Rockin’ Out With My Dad

When I was a little girl, one of the things that I looked forward to the most was every Saturday when my dad would get up and turn on the radio.  We would spend the day rocking to Meatloaf, CCR, The Eagles or ZZTop.  We had 8 tracks and records.  I can remember sitting there watching my dad lift weights and just jammin’ to some tunes.  It was great.

Now that we’re staying here with my parents, I’ve been pleasantly surprised to learn that my pop hasn’t changed a bit.  Last weekend it was Johnny Cash.  Today it was the O Brother Where Art Thou sound track.

I love this just as much now as I did back then.

In fact, in case I die before the rest of you all, this is the song I want played at my funeral.  Make it happen, people!  🙂

3 thoughts on “Rockin’ Out With My Dad

  1. Gretchen March 15, 2009 at 12:08 pm Reply

    I am with you. I love the O Brother Where Art Thou Soundtrack!

  2. Fencepost March 15, 2009 at 1:19 pm Reply

    Love that song too!
    I miss the the things my Dad has as his usuals. He used to sing and play guitar.
    Thanks for bringing about good memories!

  3. Kristi Smith March 16, 2009 at 1:57 pm Reply

    I like that song too! I love that you have such a close relationship with your father.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

