She Ain’t Heavy, She’s My…Oh Wait, She’s Me!

I was recently telling this story to a friend, when it hit me that I didn’t even post this on my blog!  And I was shocked that I forgot because I always love an opportunity to publicly humiliate myself.

Let me just start by saying that it has been a good 6 or 7 weeks since Brian was laid off.  And for a few weeks prior to that, I had been doing this new exercise routine that was really hard, but really working.  Anyway, the layoff comes and my routine goes out the window.  I have not exercised (or even tried to watch my food intake) for 7 WEEKS!!!

And it shows.  The number on the scale hasn’t gone up all that much, but the inches and flab have certainly found their way to my body.

So, a few weeks ago we went to my nephew’s basketball game.  As we were getting in the car to leave (and thank goodness we were leaving instead of arriving) I completely ripped the butt out of my jeans!  Oh yes, there’s nothing that makes you feel as thin and waif-like as the sound of your pants exploding.

Now I begin the lovely task of trying to get back into walking and not eating myself into oblivion.  Can’t wait!

6 thoughts on “She Ain’t Heavy, She’s My…Oh Wait, She’s Me!

  1. Gretchen March 12, 2009 at 5:40 pm Reply

    Do we not get a picture of the ripped out jeans? It just goes to show how closely related you and your Aunt T are!

  2. lil March 12, 2009 at 5:42 pm Reply

    I have totally done that before. Ask you MIL. HA! HA!

  3. rma910 March 12, 2009 at 9:25 pm Reply

    I did this a few months ago and I’ve been trying to lose the extra lbs ever since…. being stressed out about employment is NOT HELPING matters!

  4. Kristi March 12, 2009 at 9:37 pm Reply

    Don’t be so hard on yourself! We do what we do to get through the hard times!!!

  5. Fencepost March 12, 2009 at 10:10 pm Reply

    First, let me say I know how humiliating that is and thankfully you were on your way home.
    When I was in 6th grade, we were having field day at school. The pair of pants I picked out to wear had the rear ripped out from top to bottom. And I didn’t notice it.
    It wasn’t until I went to the bathroom at school that I understood why the boys were fighting to get in line behind me going up the slide ladder.
    Embarassed the crap outta me. I sat down for the rest of the day!

  6. Karen March 31, 2009 at 3:22 am Reply

    Thank you. You made me laugh out loud. I needed it-found out today that everyone at dh’s company is getting a twenty percent pay cut.

    Laughter is like medicine.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

