Sick Day

Katie has been home from school the last 2 days.  She’s been running a fever and has a little bit of a cough.

Her teacher has been out all week along with some of her classmates and I’ve heard some rumblings about strep, so I hope that she’s not getting that.

We’ve spent the last 2 days laying around not doing much.  And she’s got the hair to prove it.

101_3529-1

I think that there may even be small woodland creatures hiding in there.

101_3528-1

And of course, Hannah wasn’t about to let Katie get her messy hair on the blog without getting a shot of hers.

101_3530-1

Hannah is not sick (yet) and there is no valid reason that she should have messy  hair.  I think it really speaks volumes about my mothering skills, don’t you?  🙂

4 thoughts on “Sick Day

  1. Fencepost March 11, 2009 at 4:58 pm Reply

    When I’m sick, I could care less what I look like.
    When I get better and realize how bad I look, I head straight for a long hot shower.
    I’m sure your mothering skills are used for comforting and loving. The cleaning up will come later. No problem with that, right?
    Oh yeah, better get a brown paper bag or something to put those small woodland creatures in. tee hee

  2. Christy March 11, 2009 at 8:15 pm Reply

    By all of the smiles your girls always have, I don’t think you need to worry much about mothering skills! I think you’ve got that part down! Hope she gets to feeling better soon 🙂

  3. Gretchen March 12, 2009 at 5:39 pm Reply

    Hilarious!

  4. Kristi March 12, 2009 at 9:38 pm Reply

    OHMYGOODNESS! lol

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

