Prayer Request

I know that a lot of my blog friends have been praying for us and I appreciate it so much.  Tonight I am asking you to pray specifically for a job that we were told about today.  My good friend, Lil, emailed me about it tonight and I went online to look at the position requirements and it reads almost line for line with his resume, which means that it would be a great job for him.   Lil has a contact at that company and she is going to call them tomorrow and tell them about Brian.

We are very near the point of desperation right now.  The severance pay has run out and we have not yet received anything from unemployment.  I’ve heard from others that it is taking several weeks, so we are really starting to worry now.

Thank you again, guys!  I love you!

KM

6 thoughts on “Prayer Request

  1. Becky February 24, 2009 at 2:52 am Reply

    Just sent my prayer up!! Good luck!!
    Love you, too, Sis!
    My unemployment took 3 weeks to receive, but it was 2 weeks at once.

  2. Christy February 24, 2009 at 4:40 am Reply

    Just sent my prayer up as well. Will continue to pray…especially tomorrow!! Hang in there!!! 😉

  3. Chris Tallent February 24, 2009 at 12:56 pm Reply

    Hey Amee…haven’t checked on your blog in a while…just wanted you to know that I’m praying for you and the fam. I know that it has to be hard on you all…but remember, God has tested and approved all that you are going through…you will be stronger because of this trial…hang in there. I am so glad that you and your mom are gonna come to the Women’s Bible Study 🙂 Looking forward to it. Love you guys.

  4. thecottonwife February 24, 2009 at 2:06 pm Reply

    I’m praying for you – Gosh I really, really hope this comes through!!!

    Even my bra is squeaking (for some reason) today – perhaps it’s sending up good thoughts too. 😛

    I just posted a comment on my latest blog entry – it’s a quote from Andy Griffith… I think you’ll recognize it.

  5. rma910 February 24, 2009 at 2:46 pm Reply

    I’m praying for you guys…

  6. Kristi Smith February 25, 2009 at 12:14 am Reply

    I pray this works out for you all. I also have heard it is taking longer for people to receive unemployment. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

