Finally Found It!

Remember when I told you that our town was featured in an Arby’s commercial in the 80’s?  Well I finally found some footage of it.

My cousin is Caleb Teltoe (the little boy on the swing towards the beginning) and I may be slightly biased, but I think he’s got the funniest line.

There were a series of commercials, but this is really more of a commentary on the whole process of making the commercials, so I apologize that it’s a little long and it’s kind of grainy too, but you get the idea…

I crack up every time I watch it!

Update:  For some reason this video has the embedding disabled, so when you click on it to play, you will get a message saying that embedding is disabled, you will then have to click on it again and it will take you to the video on YouTube.

4 thoughts on “Finally Found It!

  1. Becky February 23, 2009 at 12:19 am Reply

    Ha! Burger zombies?! That was funny. I don’t remember seeing it before.
    Do you know anyone else in the commercial?
    A regular guy in a clown suit?! Haha! That is your cousin’s minute of fame. Did he move on to other famouse roles? tee hee

  2. klutzymama February 23, 2009 at 12:25 am Reply

    Becky,
    I actually a lot of the people in the commercial. My great-uncle was in it…he wasn’t in the one that I posted, but there are about 3 or 4 different ones on YouTube and he’s in one of them.
    The “taco meat” girl is my neighbor’s daughter.
    Sadly, my cousin did not become famous but he did receive royalty checks from the commercial for a number years afterward. 🙂

  3. Gretchen February 23, 2009 at 3:45 am Reply

    Wow, that is so crazy. I don’t remember that commercial either.

  4. Kristi Smith February 25, 2009 at 12:18 am Reply

    He definitely had the best line!!! Very cute!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

