A Quick Update

I meant to take some pictures from out at my mom and dad’s to post on here, but when I went to turn on my camera the battery was dead and of course the charger was here at home.  So, I’m gonna take it with me and get some pictures from out at mom & dad’s whenever the weather warms back up a little.  It’s freezing here now!

I’ve been stopping by the house every so often to check email/mail/phone messages, etc. and to just make sure everything’s okay here, so I haven’t been able to really sit down and blog.  Besides, it’s freezing cold in here, so I don’t stay long when I do come.

Brian received a phone call yesterday from a guy at a die stamping company in a neighboring town saying that someone had told him about him and his situation with being laid off and wanted to know if he would email him his resume.  We are trying to not get our hopes up, but it would be really great if this would pan out…

Also, I just wanted to say thanks again to all of our blog friends, old friends and family who have been so supportive of us.  It is hard to stay focused on the postives when you are worrying about how you are going to make it, but we are determined that good will come of this.

God is so good to us.  We are all healthy and happy.  We have a roof over our heads and good friends and family.  Things that seemed really important just a few weeks ago, now seem trivial to me.  I’m sure that this is going to be an excellent learning experience for all of us and hopefully we will come out of it with a new perspective and outlook on life.

Take care!
KM

2 thoughts on “A Quick Update

  1. Becky February 19, 2009 at 2:33 pm Reply

    Hey girl, glad to see you! Been worried.
    Got my fingers crossed and saying prayers!
    Good luck!!

  2. Christy February 19, 2009 at 9:58 pm Reply

    You have such an incredible attitude!! Your attitude is amazing to me!! Still praying for you. The Lord has a plan…I’m praying he reveals it to you soon. 😉

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

