Hello My Name Is Klutzy Mama And I Am A Lostaholic.

I haven’t talked about my most favorite show in the world lately.  Besides Andy, of course.  Lost on ABC.

Last night’s episode was so great and while I don’t have any idea if any of you (besides Heather & Julie) actually watch it, I just had to take a moment and tell you how awesome it was!

And if you’re wondering how I was able to watch it, considering we just had our satellite turned off, please allow me to explain that I am so much a fan of this show that even with no TV in my home AND even with Ju being gone to Pennsylvania this week, I went down to her house in the middle of a massive wind storm – in my pj’s, slippers and robe, no less! – so I could get my Lost fix.

At least I drove instead of walking, although I was tempted to walk.  The weather has been so nice lately, but we’ve had this wind advisory thing and it was kind of crazy as I drove down there because the wind was wild and there was debris all over town.

For those of you that don’t watch the show, let me just quickly try to tell you what’s going on.  A plane crashes on an island and the survivors are trying to get off the island and get back home.  This is no ordinary island.  There’s a smoke monster, dead people who are mysteriously alive, voices whispering in the jungle, a polar bear, the island has this strange power that will heal sick people, but kills pregnant women.  Anyway, it doesn’t sound great from that description, I know, but it is.  And it’s very addictive and maddening because they never give you enough answers to all of your questions and then they always throw new mysteries in on top of each episode.

Lately though, some of the survivors made it back home while others stayed on the island.  There is some time travel going on right now for the ones who stayed and it seems to be making some of them ill, in the form of nose bleeds and then finally death.

Tonight’s episode seemed to answer a few questions at least, which made me happy.  Until my nose started to bleed, then I was scared.  I kid!  Turns out it was just snot.  You know, sinus infection and all.  😉

7 thoughts on “Hello My Name Is Klutzy Mama And I Am A Lostaholic.

  1. Becky February 12, 2009 at 1:41 pm Reply

    I haven’t watched that show. And I’m not sure I want to start. I stay confused enough.
    Glad it wasn’t a REAL nosebleed. I’d have to take you to that island and find the healing place. Of course, as long as you’re not pregnant.tee hee

  2. heathermiller February 12, 2009 at 3:03 pm Reply

    That was a great episode last night! The nosebleeds are starting to gross me out just a little, but nothing prepared me for the Frenchmen’s dismembered arm while fighting the smoke monster. YIKES! I really hope when Ben convinces everyone to return to the island, they bring sunglasses and Kleenex for the rest because they really need them.

  3. lil February 12, 2009 at 4:19 pm Reply

    You are a nut!! LOL

  4. klutzymama February 12, 2009 at 6:02 pm Reply

    Heather,
    The nosebleeds are grossing me out too. Especially having to sit there and look at Charlotte with it smeared all over her face – Gag!

  5. Kristi Smith February 13, 2009 at 6:59 pm Reply

    Hope you are doing okay. Sorry, don’t watch it. I don’t like being lead on. I like answers. 😉

  6. Caution February 13, 2009 at 7:30 pm Reply

    Hope your sinus infection is beginning to clear up. I actually tried to watch Lost recently and, believe it or not, was totally lost 😦

  7. 50s Housewife February 13, 2009 at 10:22 pm Reply

    My oldest son LOVES Lost. I’ve only seen it a couple of times and it made absolutely no sense whatsoever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

