I Heart Buster And A Brief Update

Sometimes you just gotta get down on their level and let them know how much you love them…

101_3395

He’s the most lovable dog ever.  So sweet and gentle.  By far the best dog I’ve ever had.

Nothing new to report on the job front.  We are still waiting and hoping for job interviews.  We’ve got a couple of more weeks until the money runs out and then we will be in trouble.  We’re still pretty much not going anywhere except for taking the girls to school and to the grocery store in an attempt to save as much as we can on gas. However, Katie’s school gave out free tickets to the high school basketball game on Friday night, so we went to it, which was nice because I think we’re all starting to get cabin fever a little bit.   We’re going to start using the Angel Food Ministries for our groceries, so that will give us quite a significant savings on our grocery bill.  Our house is listed for sale, so we’re hoping that by some miracle we might be able to sell it before we get to the point of losing it.  A lot can happen in two weeks, so I’m hoping for the best!

6 thoughts on “I Heart Buster And A Brief Update

  1. Becky February 8, 2009 at 9:14 pm Reply

    I can relate. I love my dogs, too.
    I am hoping something will happen before you are forced to sell your house! I’m still praying!

  2. Christy February 9, 2009 at 3:21 am Reply

    It looks like Buster is letting you know how much he loves you as well ;). You all are still in my prayers. The Lord will guide and direct. Your faith and trust in Him is a wonderful testimony!!

  3. Gretchen February 9, 2009 at 4:40 am Reply

    I am still praying as well. Hopefully something will come up this week.

  4. Kristi Smith February 9, 2009 at 3:26 pm Reply

    This post made me get all teary eyed. I am stressed out for you. I pray something turns up soon and all will be well in your world. Keep that chin up. Love and {{hugs}}.

  5. SkiFeet February 9, 2009 at 5:28 pm Reply

    I do not look at other blogs except the kids. But was trying to figure out who this was? Sorry to see what the job situation is. We will Keep you in our Prayers and pray some thing come up soon! I was laid off in 1984 for 3 months and it seemed like no one wanted any one over 45. So I know a little how you all feel.

  6. Kristi Smith February 9, 2009 at 6:01 pm Reply

    That was my dad, he knows who you are now. 😉

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

