New Developments

Just wanted to take a minute and post an update about our current situation.

Brian has an aptitude test for a uniform company tomorrow.  It’s not an interview, but basically a test to see if they would want to interview him in the future.  The guy told him that they have tons of candidates right now, so it might be a long shot.  The job would pay about half of what he was  making before, but the benefits would be better.

A friend called today to tell me of a job that is getting ready to come open at the insurance office next door to where she works.  The receptionist is moving away and they haven’t even advertised the position yet.  My friend walked over next door and told them that she had a friend (me) who would be perfect for the job and they told her to have me bring my resume in tomorrow morning.

So, we’re trying to not get our hopes up, but at least it’s a start…

Oh and on the lighter side of things, I thought you all might enjoy hearing about my little mishap the other night.

I was getting ready to go upstairs and go to bed.  Normally I turn on the stairway light then turn off the living room lights so I can see.  But I forgot to turn the stairway light on and when I turned the lamps off, I couldn’t see anything.  Pitch black.  So I started to walk towards the stairs, thinking that I could still get there even in the dark.  But instead I walked face-first right into the wall.  I blasted that wall with my face.  I thought for sure my nose was bleeding, but it turns out I just loosened up the ol’ sinuses a bit.

It’s nice to know that all this stress has not caused me to lose my grace and poise.  😉

5 thoughts on “New Developments

  1. Becky February 6, 2009 at 2:54 am Reply

    Good luck for both of you!!
    I hate it when I do something like that, walking into things. I feel stupid.
    But you have shown me how to show embarrassment gracefully! tee hee

  2. Gretchen February 6, 2009 at 1:59 pm Reply

    You are too hilarious. I am so glad to read the updates. We are still praying for you all that something would open up. If I hear of anything I will pass it on!

  3. Christy February 7, 2009 at 12:29 am Reply

    So glad of the potential job situation! I was checking in to see if you had another update on how today went…hopefully all went well. Have a great weekend!

  4. Kristi Smith February 8, 2009 at 1:40 am Reply

    I too, hope all went well. Glad you didn’t break your nose on top of everything else!!! Be careful!

  5. SkiFeet February 9, 2009 at 5:47 pm Reply

    I do not look at other blogs except the kids, but tried to see who this was. Sorry to hear about the Job situation. We will keep you in our prayers. I was laid off in 84 for 3 months and seemed like no one wanted any one over 45. So I know a little how it feels.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

