Indiana

As I am writing this, it is a balmy -12 degrees.  Yes, I said MINUS 12!  With the windchill, they say it feels like 30 below.  They have canceled school and even though we have the thermostat set on 67, it’s only 58 degrees in our house.  There is little to no insulation in this old house and our poor furnace just can’t keep up.

Looks like it will be a long day of snuggling on the couch under blankets and watching movies!

I don’t know how it is where you are, but the weather here is always crazy, it seems.  Sometimes in winter we will have freezing cold weather only to have it warm up into the 50’s the very next day.

I received this in an email today and I just had to share it.

WINTER Poem

It’s winter in Indiana
And the gentle breezes blow

Seventy miles an hour
At thirty-five below.

Oh, how I love Indiana
When the snow’s up to your butt
You take a breath of winter
And your nose gets frozen shut.

Yes, the weather here is wonderful
So I guess I’ll hang around
I could never leave Indiana
Cuz I’m frozen to the ground!

What are the winters like in your neck of the woods?

2 thoughts on “Indiana

  1. Becky January 16, 2009 at 4:13 pm Reply

    The weather here is crazy, too. Warm, cold, cold warm. Never know what we’ll get. Usually, no snow. Somethimes flurries. We get more ice than anything. Which can be dangerous. A few years ago, we had a freak snow storm and ended up with 2 feet of snow. The kids loved it. It didn’t stay long. That’s the way it is in upstate SC.

  2. Kristi January 16, 2009 at 10:17 pm Reply

    I was going to tease you, “since you don’t know where MO is” but I think you know I am not that far away now. 😉

    Cold here too, not as cold as yesterday but cold. Think is around 13 degrees here.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

