Tagged

I got tagged in an email to share 13 random things about myself.  And since I can’t think of anything else to blog about right now, I’m gonna share them with you.

1.  I eat the same thing for breakfast every day.  And if for some reason I can’t have that for breakfast I feel really weird the rest of the day.

2.  I’m addicted to chapstick.  The classic kind in the black tube.

3.  I like to look at all the old houses in town, especially the run-down ones and speculate about what they looked like in all their glory when they were new.

4.  I love Clint Eastwood.  He is my all-time favorite actor.

5.  I love the Rocky movies.  Except I didn’t go see the last one because even I have a limit where Rocky is concerned.

6.  I also hate to admit this, but I love gangster movies too!  Especially The Godfather.

7.  I didn’t eat salad dressing on my salads until I was 27!  Weird, right?

8.  I once ate 7 tacos in one sitting when I was  a teenager.  Probably no one in my family is surprised by this.  They used to make me my own special pan of mashed potatoes on Thanksgiving.

9.  I was the captain of our fastpitch team in highschool.  All 3 years (they didn’t have it when i was a freshman).  I desperately wanted to go to college and play.

10.  I didn’t go to college and play fastpitch, I got married instead to the boy who I dated from the time I was a sophmore.  We were divorced a year and a half later.  Shoulda went to college.

11.  The ring currently on my cell phone is “Even The Losers” by Tom Petty.

12.  I am one of the few women in the world who does not like to shop for clothes.  Clothes shopping gives me a headache and makes my pits sweat.  I don’t do trends, so I generally just tend to stick with what I like and wear it until it falls apart.

13.  I do like to shop at yard sales, thrift stores and antique shops, though!

So, now I’m tagging all of you.  Anyone who wants to play along, feel free!

10 thoughts on “Tagged

  1. Becky January 15, 2009 at 3:33 am Reply

    You would be surprised at how many more things we have in common. But I’m not gonna tell you which ones. Don’t want to freak you out or anything!!

  2. Kristi January 15, 2009 at 4:36 am Reply

    I bet Becky skipped college, didn’t play fastpitch because she got married and then divorced a year and a half later. lol

    I love new, trendy clothes but I hate shopping. I feel overwhelmed and I am not sure where to look.

    The breakfast thing is weird, doesn’t surprise me though. 😉

    Seriously, the black tube???

  3. klutzymama January 15, 2009 at 12:49 pm Reply

    I guess I should clarify – sometimes I might happen to like a certain trend, and if I like it and I happen to be in need of some particular item of clothing, then I might buy it. But I don’t buy something just because it happens to be “in” right now. And I don’t buy anything unless I absolutely need it. Clothes shopping just stresses me out.

  4. lil' sis January 15, 2009 at 3:15 pm Reply

    My sister is my BEST friend! Do you know what it is like to never get to go shopping with your BEST friend? (I, by the way, am a shopaholic)I I love to go shopping! Well it sucks! I think she should give in for me, just once!!!! Her husband on the other hand would probably gladly take her place and go shopping with me. He is such a girl, I love him! I cant remember, is he Nancy or Suzy?

  5. Maggie January 15, 2009 at 8:38 pm Reply

    About Clint Eastwood… He is now my favorite actor too. Went to see Gran Torino last week and he was awesome in it. It is officially now one of my top 3 favorite movies. Warning… it is not for anyone who is offended by bad language!

    About the Rocky movies… Steve and I also love those. The last one (Rocky Balboa) was excellent! You should watch it Amee!

  6. klutzymama January 17, 2009 at 8:32 pm Reply

    Mag – I’m going to see that movie next weekend! I can’t wait – I’ll be sure to let you know how I like it.

  7. Christy January 18, 2009 at 3:32 am Reply

    U and U’re sister crack me up!! My sister & I are exactly the same way!!! I hate to shop!! We’re best of friends and she hates it that I won’t shop with her…she’s a shop-o-holic!! We do both love garage sales though…so we can get our buddy time in then!

    So, what is it you eat every morning??? I’m being nosey!!

  8. klutzymama January 18, 2009 at 2:35 pm Reply

    Christy,
    I eat an egg and cheese on toast. With a glass of orange juice. Every morning for at least the last 3 years. Is that weird or what?

  9. Gretchen January 20, 2009 at 6:10 pm Reply

    Okay that is weird. Is it even a sandwich or just egg and cheese on toast?

  10. klutzymama January 20, 2009 at 6:16 pm Reply

    Yes, I make it into a sandwich. T is the one who turned me on to these a few years ago and I’ve been addicted ever since. Isn’t that funny? There’s nothing special about them. I don’t even make them the yummmy way like she does with bacon grease, I just spray a skillet and fry an egg and put it in between 2 pcs of toast with a piece of cheese. 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

