Playing Doctor

norman-rockwell-doctor-doll

Hannah got her doctor kit out today and informed me that I was dead.  She said that she was the nurse and she would check me out before the doctor came in to see me.

Our conversation went like this…

“What are we seeing you for today?”

“Apparently I’m dead.”

“Let me listen to your heart…yes, you are dead.  Your heart is going ‘blaaahhh blaaahhh instead of beep beep.  We’re going to have to cut your leg off.”

“My leg?  I thought it was my heart.”

“Yeah, well your heart can move down into your leg.  That’s where it is right now.”

“I see.  Sounds serious.”

“Dr. Seuss will be in to see you in a minute.”

🙂

5 thoughts on “Playing Doctor

  1. lil' sis January 14, 2009 at 5:12 pm Reply

    I can’t say this enough! Man, I love that girl, she cracks me up!!

  2. Becky January 14, 2009 at 5:26 pm Reply

    That is so cute!
    And I can imagine her with the most serious look on her face, too.

  3. Gretchen January 14, 2009 at 6:16 pm Reply

    I am laughing out loud. Plus I love the Norman Rockwell picture!

  4. lil January 14, 2009 at 8:11 pm Reply

    She sounds so cute!

  5. Christy January 15, 2009 at 1:32 am Reply

    I had to read that to my kids…they loved it!! They were all dying laughing!!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

