Becoming Jane

becoming-jane

Have you guys seen this movie?  I got it from the library and I loved it.  I didn’t really know the whole story on Jane Austen.  I mean, I knew that she never married, but I didn’t know the story behind it.

So sad.  I was blubbering all through it.

Let me just say that while I cannot stand romance novels, (truly I can’t stand them), there is something about Jane Austen’s novels that just draws me in.

Perhaps it is the fact that they aren’t trashy like so many are today.  The characters are so real and interesting and I think the stories are very sweet and heart-wrenching at the same time.

And I guess the fact that they are not modern helps too.  I like history and I especially like historical fiction and novels.

Anyway, everyone has probably already seen it and I’m just behind on the whole thing, but if you haven’t seen it, it’s definitely worth watching.

3 thoughts on “Becoming Jane

  1. Becky January 14, 2009 at 11:55 am Reply

    No, and I’m like you. I don’t care much for romance novels. I like more of a suspense type thing.
    But I’ll keep an eye out for it.

  2. lil' sis January 14, 2009 at 5:11 pm Reply

    I would just like to say that the fact that my sappy sister cried during this movie really gives no indication that it is a sad movie. She has been known to cry during Godzilla and King Kong! Seriously! So…having said that, not everyone might think this movie is sad! Better judge for yourself! LOL! hahaha…I hope this leads to another blog. I love sharing things about my big sis…then she feels compelled to explain! And I so love hearing her explain herself. GOOD TIMES! I love you Sister!

  3. Gretchen January 14, 2009 at 6:17 pm Reply

    I too love Jane Austen but I have not seen this movie. I will have to rent it sometime when Ryan is at work!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

