For Gretchen

Yesterday when I posted the pictures of me and Hannah making funny faces, you asked me if I always look that good at home.

Well no.

Here I am today.

101_3224

No shower (and don’t plan on taking one).  No makeup and my hair coming straight out of my stocking cap that I wore on my walk this morning.

And let’s not forget my fancy footwear.

101_3229

Some days Brian comes home and I look like this.

101_3194

“Well hello there, Darling!  How was your day? Please come in and sit down.  Take a load off and let me rub your shoulders while you enjoy your nice hot dinner that I have so painstakingly prepared for you.  And after that, sit back and relax in your chair in the comfort of our clean home which I have so lovingly cleaned for you.”

And then some days he comes home to this:

101_3234

“WHAT?!”

I’m sure he’s just a bundle of nerves and excitement wondering which wife he’s going to come home to, aren’t you?

9 thoughts on “For Gretchen

  1. lil' sis January 13, 2009 at 3:18 pm Reply

    HILARIOUS!!! OMG! I am laughing so hard!

  2. Becky January 13, 2009 at 4:47 pm Reply

    haha too funny 🙂

  3. heathermiller January 13, 2009 at 10:12 pm Reply

    Good for you! Keep him guessing!

  4. Kristi January 14, 2009 at 2:14 pm Reply

    Hee-hee. At least you clean up good!!! 😉

  5. 50s Housewife January 14, 2009 at 2:37 pm Reply

    You are so funny! Too cute!

  6. Gretchen January 14, 2009 at 6:20 pm Reply

    I LOVE it! Thank you so much for this post. But even when you look *bad* you still look pretty good.

  7. Maggie January 15, 2009 at 8:30 pm Reply

    Lol!!! You are so funny! 🙂

  8. Averyl February 22, 2010 at 1:45 pm Reply

    When I have more time I need to read more of your blog. I was doing some random surfing and love your sense of humor!

    • klutzymama February 22, 2010 at 2:01 pm Reply

      Thanks Averyl, I hope you’ll come back often! 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

