Tiny Dancer

Do any of you guys have a certain song that you just love and don’t really know why?  Like, it doesn’t have any real meaning to you or anything, but you just love it?  Well I do.  It’s Tiny Dancer and don’t ask me why, but I love this song.  Every time it comes on in the car (which is not often) I blast it and sing it at the top of my lungs.  And I have no idea why I love this song so much, I just do.  Yes, I know.  I am weird.

Anyway, I heard it today and was so sad that both of my girls were at school because they really get a kick out of my Tiny Dancer performances.  So, I’ll just post it on here and then I can sing it to them when they get home!  I’m a genius!

Enjoy.  And sing along, cause you know you want to.

6 thoughts on “Tiny Dancer

  1. Lil January 8, 2009 at 7:05 pm Reply

    Yes, my is “Kiss” by Prince. I love that song. Do you remember when Julia Roberts sang it in Pretty Women? I love Prince.

  2. Becky January 8, 2009 at 7:10 pm Reply

    Oh – mine has to be that one Celine Dion song (“there were nights when the wind was so cold”) – and I have no idea why.

    It’s not on the radio station I typically listen to – so if I’m ever in a waiting room somewhere and they play soft rock & I hear the first few beats I have to restrain myself from belting out the lyrics.

    I’m a strange cookie, lol.
    🙂 Becky

  3. Becky January 8, 2009 at 8:05 pm Reply

    You’re not weird. you only admit what others are afraid to admit.
    I can’t think of one right now, but there are a lot of songs I can’t stand and find myself singing along anyway. Why is that?

  4. Kristi January 9, 2009 at 12:56 am Reply

    No, you are weird. I am not afraid to admit it. lol

    I am sure I have lots of songs like that but I can’t think of them right now. I listened to the whole song, sorry, didn’t do anything for me. 😉

  5. klutzymama January 9, 2009 at 1:22 am Reply

    Come on, Kristi! It did nothing at all? That saddens me. 😉

  6. […] know that it’s not really just Willie singing, but I love this song!  It is another one of those that I sing at the top of my lungs whenever I hear it.  Not sure why I love it so much, but I […]

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

