Staying True To Form

Never one to let an opportunity to embarrass myself in public pass me by, I actually fell coming out of Hannah’s pre-school Christmas program today!

And to make matters worse, I fell on top of Hannah!

We had just finished visiting with Santa and Mrs. Claus and then walked out the doors and got about 2 feet before I slipped on the ice, fell and squashed my daughter in the process!

She was crying and saying “Mama you hurt my side!  Mama you hurt my finger!”

Yes, Mother-Of-The-Year – Here I come!

I feel so sorry for my children.  I can foresee many years of public embarrassment for them in the future.

So, other than the Great Falling Incident of 2008, the Christmas program was very cute.  It only lasted about 20 minutes because really, how much can you expect 3 and 4 year olds to do?  They sang 2 songs and that was about it.  Santa came in, we had doughnuts and milk and then I proceeded to fall on top of my child.  End of story.

My pictures didn’t come out very good and Hannah had her finger in her nose for half of them.  But here are some of the better ones.

Hannah and her good buddy were pretty much oblivious to all Christmas merriment going on around them for the entire program.

101_3000

Here they are opening their gifts to baby Jesus.  Each child brought a baby gift, they all got to open them and then everything is donated to the Pregnancy Care Center in the neighboring town.

101_2999

101_2998

101_2984

101_3004

It was so cute though and lots of fun.  That is, until the fall.  That wasn’t real fun.

5 thoughts on “Staying True To Form

  1. Becky December 18, 2008 at 11:33 pm Reply

    I believe, we as women, mothers, daughters, sisters…
    Are here to keep life interesting!!!
    You’ve read my stories, don’t feel bad.
    Much more interesting live to come!
    SISTERS UNITE!!!!

  2. Chris Tallent December 19, 2008 at 2:42 am Reply

    hehehe….glad I’m not the only one…I fell two times yesterday, that’s right TWO! Once in my driveway…I was clawing at the trunk of my car and kinda slid down…so that one didn’t hurt too much. Then I fell at Marsh…I was still holding on to the cart…but I cracked my shin on the metal bar…..OOOOOWWWww! I went home and was telling Tim about my problems….he was cracking up at me…he took out the trash moments later….he came in and said that he didn’t make it to the driveway before he fell. 🙂 I don’t like ice!

  3. Kristi Smith December 19, 2008 at 3:37 am Reply

    Too bad you didn’t get a photo of that! 😉

    Poor Hannah. Glad you are all okay.

    Sorry you won’t win the MOTY award now.

  4. Christy December 19, 2008 at 5:29 am Reply

    Hannah’s little candy cane Christmas dress is just way too cute!! Sorry about the fall…I can SO relate!! Wait until your girls are teenagers, then they will develop a fear of becoming like you and having your clutziness…I hear that all the time from my girls!!! One of them will just trip over something and they’ll say, “Oh no Momma, you don’t think that means I’m getting more like you, does it?”….it’s like this fear they have. so sad….no MOTY award for me either!!! 😉

  5. Maggie December 19, 2008 at 11:26 am Reply

    Now there is a holiday moment that Hannah will never forget. It will become a tradition each year for you to fall on her at least once during each Christmas season!

    About the embarrassment aspect, you will see that once she is a teenager that all you will have to do is breathe around her friends to embarrass her. I know of what I speak.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

