Holly Lolly

Katie’s class is having their Christmas party this Friday, which is also their last day of school before Christmas Break.  They are also going to put on a small presentation where they will be singing some songs.  She’s been practicing all week.  She’s had an especially hard time with the twelve days of Christmas, but assured me that she had the rest of the songs down pat.

Yeah.  Well, I heard her in her room practicing tonight.  It went a little somethin’ like this:

“Deck the halls with holly lolly.  Falalalalala…”

Oh well, close enough for me!  🙂

4 thoughts on “Holly Lolly

  1. Kristi Smith December 16, 2008 at 4:03 am Reply

    HA! Close enough for me too!

  2. Becky December 16, 2008 at 2:00 pm Reply

    Good enough for me, too!
    Something I learned when moving to the south, and it may be everywhere for all I know.
    When you don’t know the words you sing…
    watermelons, watermelons, watermelons…
    It’s a joke around my house now. When we mess up the words the other person will sing watermelons…

  3. Mary Raynor December 16, 2008 at 8:53 pm Reply

    Hi, Klutzymama. Thanks for coming to my blog. Glad you enjoy it. Wish for the ’50’s back! We were better off!

  4. Chris Tallent December 17, 2008 at 2:17 am Reply

    hehehehe….Adrianne has been practicing for the children’s musical (this Sunday night…you oughta come…at 6:00 PM) anyway….she was in her room practicing….and I thought I kept hearing her singing Noel….I called her down and asked her to sing the song that she had been practicing….she said, ok mom…..it is a song called Noel…not the one that I was thinking “The First Noel”….but it says noel a few times….and kind of a peppy tune and sure enough, it was exactly what I thought she was saying, Toenail, Toenail, Toenail. 🙂 She said she knew that it wasn’t right…but we should thank God for our toenails too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

