Day 1: Mission Accomplished

Well, I made it!  It wasn’t pretty, but I did it.

I got up at 5 AM and read my bible, took my shower and got ready.  It’s now 6:45 and I have started a load of laundry, taken the dogs out and fed them, unloaded the dishwasher, fixed my breakfast and now have some pumpkin muffins in the oven for the girls to have for breakfast when I wake them up at 7:00.

After I get the girls ready, we’ll have a whole 30 minutes of time together to do whatever we like before we have to take Katie to school.  I’m feeling good about this!

Katie has been requesting pumpkin bread for breakfast for over a week now and I just wasn’t able to find the time to do it.  Last week she tried some pumpkin muffins that Aunt Ju Ju made and she loved them and they are WAY easier than making pumpkin bread, so she wil be pleasantly surprised when she comes to the breakfast table this morning!

I had a hard time falling asleep last night, so I’m gonna have to work on that if I want this to continue.

Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “Day 1: Mission Accomplished

  1. Gretchen November 21, 2008 at 1:22 pm Reply

    Great job! You are inspiring me to try to get up early. Not 5 but maybe 6:30.

  2. Becky November 21, 2008 at 1:37 pm Reply

    Reading always makes me sleepy. Maybe you could try your Bible reading at night to put you to sleep. Then you could dream Bible stuff. This could be good.
    If it were me…by noon I’d be ready for a nap!!

  3. Christy November 21, 2008 at 4:26 pm Reply

    EVERY time I know I’m going to get up really early, it makes me not be able to sleep the night before!! It’s all psychological!! Maybe if I did it on a routine basis, it wouldn’t be like that!! You’ve inspired me!!! If you can…I’d LOVE the pumpkin muffin recipe!!!!!! Sounds yummy, and I love making muffins!!! Have a great Friday!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

