Call Me Crazy

Don’t ask me why, but I ran again today! Just got back a few minutes ago.  Maybe I was thinking that by some miracle, it would be easier this time. It wasn’t. Although I did run for 10 whole minutes without stopping. However, the pain in my ear was back and worse than yesterday.

You would think that the horror from yesterday would have deterred me, but there must have been something beneficial in it because I did it again. Maybe it’s “theraPETic”, like my ol’ buddy Barney Fife says.

I’ve been slightly depressed lately. I’ve put on a little weight, haven’t been exercising as much and just generally feeling crappy, so maybe that had something to do with it. Maybe I was trying to jump start myself into getting healthy.

Anyway, I’m gonna say AGAIN that I am done with running! There is a good chance that one of two things will happen if I continue this madness: 1) My body internally combusts from all of the pain/lack of oxygen or 2) I fall and break my ankle or some other vital body part. And don’t laugh because #2 could totally happen!

2 thoughts on “Call Me Crazy

  1. Becky November 5, 2008 at 11:58 am Reply

    Spontaneous combustion would not be pretty. Neither would a broken ankle. Maybe you’d better stick with walking. But, they would both make great blog material.
    tee hee, just kidding!

  2. Little Sister November 6, 2008 at 5:53 pm Reply

    well I would like to request that you post your poem you wrote for me. For 2 reasons really. 1-because you call me skinny in it and 2-because it is funny.
    PS-in no way does my sister need to be worrying about her weight! As I have told her in the past, this hot mama is quite a legend in this little town. She always was and always will be the hottest chic in the room, no matter where she goes!! I love you sister!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

