The Queen of Wimpdom

Well, let’s just say that my jogging performance was less than stellar.

Actually, it was profoundly pathetic.  And I think I almost burst a lung and an eardrum.  My left ear was ringing and burning the whole time.  That can’t be normal, right?

I went 30 minutes, but there was more stopping and gasping for breath than there was actual jogging. I am quite disgusted with myself as I was a cross country runner at one time. What has happened to me?

I give up jogging. I am not a runner. I am a quitter. I will go back to my regular old walking schedule with my tail tucked between my legs.

2 thoughts on “The Queen of Wimpdom

  1. Gretchen November 4, 2008 at 4:56 pm Reply

    Thank you for making me feel better about not running. It hurts your knees anyway – right?

  2. Becky November 4, 2008 at 5:56 pm Reply

    Kudos to you for trying!!!
    More than I would do. I don’t run unless something big, hairy and scary is on my tail! Then I could probably outrun an olympic runner.
    Cause, I can run faster scared, than anyone or anything can mad!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

