Peace And Quiet

Saturday night we went to a costume party. Our friends have one every year. Last year we went as a gypsy and a doctor.

This year we went as Peace and Quiet. And we won the couples costume contest! We got a gift certificate to Texas Roadhouse. Yum!

My sister, Tana, won the individual costume contest. She was a Deal Or No Deal model.

My best friend, Vicki, went as a senior picture.

Susie went as a popcorn vendor.

Here are some of the other costumes. A referee…

Jackie Moon from the movie Semi-Pro…

White Trash.

Fat Albert…

Some cool looking ghosts…

Raisin Hell…

We had so much fun and I can’t wait to use our gift certificate!

5 thoughts on “Peace And Quiet

  1. Kristi Smith October 27, 2008 at 11:36 pm Reply

    HA! Too cute. Love all the costumes. I love dressing up. Although we aren’t this year (we didn’t go to the town party). Last year, I was Paris Hilton in jail (I won best female costume).

    Looks like a good time, wish I could have came . . . oh, I forgot . . . I wasn’t invited. 😦

    😉

  2. Beckynsc October 27, 2008 at 11:42 pm Reply

    Congratulations!

    Those are some great costumes!

  3. Lil October 28, 2008 at 5:39 pm Reply

    That was great. Thanks for sharing! Not sure I am digging you as a red-headed gyspy.

  4. Gretchen October 28, 2008 at 8:08 pm Reply

    How did you come up with Peace and Quiet – that is so creative (as I know you are)?

  5. klutzymama October 28, 2008 at 8:33 pm Reply

    Alas, Gret…I cannot take credit for the idea. I was searching for costume ideas online and found it somewhere.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

