The Life Of A Klutz

Sometimes being accident prone has nothing to do with physical prowess. Sometimes it seems like things just happen through no fault of my own.

Case in point: Me & Ju were riding our bikes the other night and guess what happened to me.

Go ahead…just try and guess.

My pedal fell off. A total of 3 times this happened. Right in the middle of rigorous pedaling, mind you.

And if that weren’t enough. We were WAY out in the country AND it was dark! You see, we had previously decided that we needed to get a little more serious with our biking. No more of this lolly-gagging through the streets of our town, as is our usual custom. We decided we needed to head out to the country where there are lots of hills and open space to really get down to business on our bikes. Because we are SICK and TIRED of being LAZY and UNHEALTHY, darn it!

So we’re riding along and I tell her “My bike feels funny. It’s wobbly. Trade me bikes for a minute and see what you think.”

So she does and she agrees. There’s something weird with the bike.

So we travel on further into the dark countryside and then THUNK! Off flies my pedal! Not just the pedal part where your foot goes, but the whole pedal assembly.

And get ready to be proud because I did not wreck, folks. Believe it or not, I was able to stay on my bike.

After we recovered from our laughing fit, we kinda banged it back onto my bike and traveled on, thinking it would be okay. Afterall, we are two of the most mechanically inclined people I know, so what was there to worry about?

Yeah, so it fell off two more times and we ended up abandoning the mission and went back to her house and played some ping pong.

Our unwavering dedication to healthy living is highly sought after by many, but achieved by so few…wouldn’t you agree? 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Life Of A Klutz

  1. Beckynsc October 22, 2008 at 10:48 am Reply

    Congratulations, for not wrecking!!!
    I probably would have wrecked and caused her to wreck, then had to call for help and my phone wouldn’t work. And had to crawl back home.

  2. Gretchen October 22, 2008 at 12:36 pm Reply

    Well ping pong is somewhat physical especially when you two play! And that did happen to me once, but mine would not stay on. It was hard to get up the momentum with one foot to keep the bike moving.

  3. Kristi Smith October 23, 2008 at 12:39 am Reply

    Over the weekend I ate at California Pizza Kitchen (twice), The Cheesecake Factory (twice), Jack Stack’s BBQ, and Applebee’s.

    My jeans are very tight.

    Wanna play ping pong with me?

    P.S. You write very well.

  4. klutzymama October 23, 2008 at 12:48 am Reply

    Well Kristi, you make me feel a little better about myself. Never heard of California Pizza kitchen, or Jack Stack’s, but I loooove the Cheesecake Factory!

    I’ve been eating each meal as if it will be my last. Don’t know why, it’s just what I do when the weather turns cold. I’m trying really hard to hit the exercise, but so far I’m not doing so hot.

    My jeans are tight too and winter hasn’t even started…not good! Let’s ping it up, baby!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

