This Just In: Indiana Blogger Dies As A Result Of A Toothbrush To The Brain

I debated on whether to post this or not. It is pretty embarrassing. However, given the fact that the name of the blog is Klutzy Mama, I decided it would just be wrong not to.

I suffered a serious injury tonight, folks. As I was vigorously brushing my teeth, my hand slipped and the toothbrush went straight up my nose!!

I cannot begin to tell you the utter shock I felt. I mean, a toothbrush just does not belong in one’s nostril.

After a few moments of looking at myself in the mirror and blinking about 5000 times, really just trying to take it all in and ponder over what had just happened, I started to giggle. There was no one around to witness this bizarre spectacle. Brian was at work (he’s been switched to 2nd shift for a while) and the girls were in bed. And I really wanted to share it with someone.

Moments like these are just too rare to have to spend alone! So, I give it to you, dear blog readers. And I hope I have not caused anyone the misfortune of the gag reflex while reading this.

I wasn’t really injured, but I did spend the rest of the evening with my right nostril feeling like it was on fire from the minty freshness of the toothpaste!

4 thoughts on “This Just In: Indiana Blogger Dies As A Result Of A Toothbrush To The Brain

  1. Gretchen October 21, 2008 at 12:53 pm Reply

    Just when I think your klutziness cannot be topped – this happens. Seriously, how in the world does a toothbrush slip into one’s nostril. I have to say – only you! Hilarious!

  2. klutzymama October 21, 2008 at 4:48 pm Reply

    Gret,
    I think under normal circumstances, it would be very hard for a toothbrush to go there. However, I was hurrying to get my teeth brushed and in my haste, I was brushing superdee duper fast and next thing I know – Bam! There it is, right up my nose!

  3. Lil October 21, 2008 at 4:49 pm Reply

    Too funny! Well, I hope you are off to the store now for a new toothbrush. If nothing else at least you opened up your sinus with the minty freshness.

  4. Kristi Smith October 21, 2008 at 10:00 pm Reply

    Once again, you have disappointed me.

    Where is the photo???

    😉

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

