We Were Bored So We Made A Craft

It’s tough keeping a 3 year old entertained all day.  We go to the park and the library and for a bike ride and play a game.  But what do we do with our time after lunch?  Seriously, we usually do all that before lunch.  It doesn’t take much time for her to tire of whatever we’re doing and want to do something else.  When Katie’s home it’s okay.  They keep each other occupied.  Also when Katie is home the 15 million neighborhood children come over, so that helps too.

So today we decided to do a craft.  I pulled out the books and started searching for something that wouldn’t be too complicated for me her.

And ding! ding! ding!  We have a winner!  I found this really easy monkey, that consisted of construction paper, glue sticks, a straw and some pipe cleaners.  So, the way I saw it was like this: With these few common items, I could either make this cute monkey with Hannah or I could rig up an explosive that would help me escape if I should ever find myself locked in a warehouse by gangster thugs.  I chose the monkey, but it’s always nice to have an emergency plan.

I can’t tell if she’s posing like that because she’s proud of the monkey she made or if it’s because she thinks she’s hot stuff in her turtleneck sweater…

2 thoughts on “We Were Bored So We Made A Craft

  1. Beckynsc October 1, 2008 at 7:10 pm Reply

    Wow, is it cold enough up there for a turtle neck?

    The monkey is cute. Both of them! tee hee

  2. klutzymama October 1, 2008 at 7:14 pm Reply

    Becky,
    We are having the perfect fall weather right now. Today it was 60 with a blustery wind. I love this weather!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

