Born To Skate Part II: Blazing Wheels

I wasn’t that shocked that Katie had trouble on skates. I mean, look at her mother, ya know?

But I was totally unprepared for what I saw Hannah doing out there. I was amazed. Granted she had the baby skates on, but it still takes a fair amount of balance to really get going on them. And she was really gettin’ it!

See for yourself…

“Okay people, Nanner’s in the house! Let’s do the airplane!”

“And let’s take it down low.”

“Now let’s speed it up a little.”

“They call me Cool Breeze.”

“Hang on a sec while I school these boys at pool.”

“You ready for my signature move? Okay, let me just break it down for ya real quick.”

“Yeah, I know everyone else is going the other direction. But I live life by my own rules, m’kay?”

This kid cracks me up.

3 thoughts on “Born To Skate Part II: Blazing Wheels

  1. Beckynsc October 1, 2008 at 1:01 am Reply

    The younger they are, the less they are afraid. This must be why it has come so easy for her.
    I used to be that way. Wish I still were:(

  2. Kristi Smith October 1, 2008 at 1:18 am Reply

    I was waiting for you to say, “Cha cha now y’all, touch your knees, how low can you go, how low can you go”.

    ;

    She did a great job!!!

  3. Christy October 1, 2008 at 3:03 pm Reply

    And what’s crazy is this girl is 3!! I’m tellin’ ya…she seems more like a 4 or 5 year old!! My 3 year old needs to hang out with her for awhile…maybe she could wear him out!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

