Wherefore Art Thou, Klutzy Mama?

Hey peeps! I’m still alive!

Thank you very much to those of you who have commented or emailed wanting to know just where the heck I’ve been. I’ve recently realized that I’m a very boring person with a very boring life and have nothing interesting to talk about.

Not really, but truthfully, life has been a little…boring this past week. Either that or it’s been too full of exciting adventures that I’ve simply had no time to blog or even thing about blogging or even want to think about blogging! Yeah, I like option #2, it’s much more exciting.

I do have a crazy new haircut that I love and can’t wait to show you guys. I seriously got it WHACKED OFF! But it’s very cute. The guy (probably about 18 or so) at the drive-thru line at McDonald’s the other day even said “Uh…I, uh like your hair. It’s uh…cool.” So that’s like uh…serious, right?

This week has been kinda crazy. Our annual town fall festival is this weekend and we have been busy getting ready for it. We are serious about our fall festival now, people. Everyone has been super busy getting their houses all prepped for the mob that will ascend upon us this weekend.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you all know that I’m still around and I’ll be back soon with lots of exciting stories that will leave you hanging on to the edge of your seats. I can almost hear it now…

Did she go for the tenderloin? Or was it maybe the steak-on-a-stick? Tune in next time to find out!

Oh yeah. Serious questions that will need serious answers. Oh and I musn’t forget to get your opinion of my new do! I’m curious if you all will like it or shun me forever more.

I will give you hint. It’s kinda funky and makes me want to wear black skinny jeans with black Chuck Taylor’s and walk around talking in a British accent. I’m even contemplating having the words “Rock” and “Roll” tattooed across my knuckles. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Wherefore Art Thou, Klutzy Mama?

  1. Beckynsc September 27, 2008 at 2:59 pm Reply

    There is no way, with a husband and kids, that your life could be boring!
    Can’t wait to hear about your adventures and see the new “do”!

  2. Kristi September 27, 2008 at 5:35 pm Reply

    I WANT TO SEE A PHOTO N-O-W!!! 😉

    That is “sweeeeeeet” that some young guy liked your hair!!!

    Oh, I hope it is steak-on-a-stick!!!

  3. Lil September 27, 2008 at 6:30 pm Reply

    Can hardly wait for new pics. Have fun you hip chic!

  4. Kristi September 28, 2008 at 1:12 am Reply

    I’ve been gone all afternoon and evening, I was sure there would be a photo up by the time I got back home BUT . . . NOPE!!!

  5. Christy September 28, 2008 at 7:54 pm Reply

    We’re all waiting for a picture of your new hair-do!!! Hurry hurry!! (can you tell we don’t lead very exciting lives either, hee hee) :0)

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

