Eyeshadow & Letters

Today Hannah and I were riding our bikes and she kept pointing to her shadow and telling me “Look how big my eyeshadow is Mama.”

It was so cute that I just really hated to tell her the correct way to say it.

Also, I’m seriously starting to question what is going on at preschool. I thought they were supposed to be learning letters and numbers and such.

Today we were playing blocks and I was pointing to some of them and asking her if she knew what the letters were on the blocks. Particularly the letters that are in her name.

Me (holding a block with the letter “H” on it): “What’s this letter, Nanner?”

Nanner: “2.7”

Me: “Nooo. It’s ‘H’, how ’bout this one (letter “A”)?”

Nanner: Ummm…B! No, C! No, 5!

Me: “What do you do at school?”

Nanner: Mostly we paint and eat snacks.

Me: “Uh huh, I see. Do you ever learn your letters?”

Nanner: “Yes Mama, I just told them to you!”

6 thoughts on “Eyeshadow & Letters

  1. Gretchen September 19, 2008 at 2:05 am Reply

    That is the sweetest thing. Oh, I wouldn’t have wanted to correct her either.

  2. Gretchen September 19, 2008 at 2:06 am Reply

    Okay I know I just commented about 3 times, but I just found this neat website: http://www.thereadingtub.com/. Apparently it has book reviews and it has them by age category. It looks pretty interesting!

  3. klutzymama September 19, 2008 at 2:11 am Reply

    Thanks for the link, I’m gonna check it out now!

  4. Beckynsc September 19, 2008 at 3:29 am Reply

    Yeah, Mama! Don’t you know a 5 when you see one? haha
    Kids are so funny and so confident!

  5. Kristi September 19, 2008 at 1:39 pm Reply

    Maybe Nanner is going to be a make-up artist instead of a boring chemist. I mean seriously, what does she need to know her numbers and letters for? 😉

  6. HeatherD September 19, 2008 at 8:38 pm Reply

    Ha!! Sam loves popcorn and always asks me for it. So the other day I told him he needed to learn how to spell popcorn. He said, “I know how mom, STO-756! Now let’s get poppin!” So I am not sure when it clicks, but it hasn’t here either!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

