Teltoe Family Reunion

Sunday was our annual family reunion. It’s usually just my dad’s family, but every once in a while we throw in the extended family. This was one of those years.

We had a great turnout even though the weather was not cooperating. It was supposed to rain all day, but the rain never came. It was just really windy. Like blow your head off windy. And my parents live out in the middle of a wide open field, so you can imagine the wind. They lost a couple of big branches on their persimmon tree and some shingles from their garage.

I thought my kids were actually going to blow away. And my uncle Bojack. He probably weighs about 90 lbs. soaking wet. We told him we were going to tie a string to him and let the kids use him as a kite.

Sadly, I was way too busy socializing to take any pictures.

Luckily for me, Brian at least got this picture of my dad (#21) with all of his siblings. This is the first time that they’ve all been together in years. Usually my uncle Jerry is missing. He’s kind a roamer. He’s lived all over the U.S. and he’s usually not around. We got lucky this year.

We had a nice time. Didn’t get to play any cornhole though. We were all sitting out in the barn and the wind really started picking up. It was getting kinda scary for a minute. Could you imagine? A tornado ripping through and taking out 50 family members? At least we’d all die famous!

8 thoughts on “Teltoe Family Reunion

  1. Kristi September 17, 2008 at 3:01 am Reply

    Glad you all didn’t blow away, I’d rather you not be famous. šŸ˜‰

  2. Kristi September 17, 2008 at 3:02 am Reply

    I guess not everyone got the memo to wear blue???

  3. chris tallent September 17, 2008 at 3:54 pm Reply

    ok…let me test my Teltoe skills…it has been a long time since I have seen some of them…the stories about them and my uncles are legendary.
    back row: Rick, Jerry, Doug & Randy
    front row: Bojack, Brenda, Sandy & Mike
    so…how did I do? šŸ™‚

  4. klutzymama September 17, 2008 at 4:08 pm Reply

    You nailed it, Chris! You really know your Teltoes…I wouldn’t be spreading that around or anything, if I were you! šŸ™‚

  5. Gretchen September 18, 2008 at 1:33 am Reply

    We saw Sandy at Holiday World. I kept thinking I knew her, and then T finally said something to her. I had not seen her in years! I didn’t realize that your dad had that many siblings.

  6. Christy September 18, 2008 at 3:15 am Reply

    Sorry…this may be a dumb question…but what is “cornhole”?? šŸ™‚

  7. klutzymama September 18, 2008 at 9:32 pm Reply

    Christy,
    Cornhole is a game where you toss bean bags into these wooden boxes with holes in the top of them. Know what I’m talking about? Maybe you guys call it something different in Missouri… šŸ™‚

  8. Christy September 18, 2008 at 10:57 pm Reply

    oh….yeah, we know that game!! the bean bag toss LOL šŸ™‚
    I like “cornhole” better!! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

