New Book

Remember the other day when I said I wanted the book “Autumn” by Susan Branch?

Well, my sweet, wee little MIL bought it for me and I love it!

I started reading it today and the very first page says this:

“We are in for a spell of perfect weather now, every day luminous, every night brimmed with stars. Picnics at noon, supper by the applewood fire at night, a walk in the cool moonlight before bed.” -Gladys Taber

I highly recommend this book for anyone who is in love with fall.  It’s a recipe book, but it’s more than that.  It’s got sweet little stories and pictures and neat craft ideas too.

And if you aren’t familiar with Gladys Taber, she has a wonderful book called The House At Stillmeadow. She has other books too, but I’ve only read the one.

7 thoughts on “New Book

  1. Beckynsc September 7, 2008 at 9:17 pm Reply

    Where is the best place to find it? Sounds interesting, and for me, it would have to be, cause I don’t have time to read. But I tend to find time when it’s interesting. Funny, huh?

  2. klutzymama September 7, 2008 at 10:27 pm Reply

    Becky,
    I think she had to order it from Borders. Do you guys have Borders there?

  3. Kristi September 8, 2008 at 8:56 pm Reply

    I didn’t know it was a cookbook, now I am more excited about it. 😉 I bought a new Taste of Home huge cookbook but was disappointed after I opened it up. 😦 Just noticed you wrote recipe book, it does have recipes in it, doesn’t it? Not just places to write your own recipes?!?

  4. klutzymama September 8, 2008 at 9:04 pm Reply

    Kristi – yeah, cookbook is what I should’ve written…

  5. Kristi September 9, 2008 at 12:37 am Reply

    You say potato, I say potaeto. 😉

  6. Beckynsc September 9, 2008 at 1:39 am Reply

    I guess we don’t, cause I’ve never heard of it. We have Books-A-Million. Maybe it would be there.

  7. Becky September 9, 2008 at 4:30 pm Reply

    Oh! I’m sold. 🙂 I’ll have to put this on my Christmas list…
    🙂 Becky

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

