Weekend

We had a nice weekend.

We started it off with a family movie on Friday night. Ella Enchanted. We’ve seen it…oh, about 5000 times, but we all like it, so we made it 5001.

Then Saturday morning, the girls and I fixed homemade pancakes while Susie and Nancy went golfing. That was fun and very tasty! The pancakes, not the golfing.

We had some left over batter, so we made some peanut butter and honey roll-ups for lunch.

More cooking by the girls in the evening. Here they are making a yummy mexican casserole.

Then some homemade biscuits and gravy on Sunday morning. They were delicious and I have to thank 50’s Housewife for the recipe. I’ve been wanting to try it for a while. It was easier than the recipe that I was previously using and oh so tasty!

Then we were due at my MIL’s for a birthday celebration for my step-son. He turned 19! Very hard to believe that he is a grown man now. He was a shy 8-year old when I first met him. Now he’s 19 and anything but shy!

No, that is not one of the midgets from the Wizard of Oz with my step-son, that wee little woman is my sweet mother-in-law, Kay.

I can’t get over how much taller Chris is than his dad!

4 thoughts on “Weekend

  1. Beckynsc September 2, 2008 at 4:46 pm Reply

    Wow, is he ever tall! What’s he, about 6’5″? Or is Nancy really short? tee hee
    My youngest is gonna be a tall one.
    Looks like you and the girls had some fun girl time!
    I was busy with company all weekend. I’m ready for a vacation!

  2. Gretchen September 2, 2008 at 7:47 pm Reply

    Wow, he is tall. Your MIL looks so little. What are the peanut butter and honey roll ups? Oh so fun to have helpful girls that like to cook. I may have to wait a few more years for that. But my I-man does like to help stir (for about 5 seconds).

  3. Kristi September 4, 2008 at 3:21 pm Reply

    Who wears short shorts?

    Amee wears short shorts. 😉

    I wish I had your legs (sigh) and a COUPLE of other things. 😉

    Cute photos.

  4. Little Sister September 4, 2008 at 8:56 pm Reply

    Great pix! Those legs are the talk of the town. Remeber what my friend said she heard Jaime Norris saying? ” Them Teltoes have always had sexy legs ” Seriously those legs are famous!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

