New Blog?

Well, it’s Poll The Readers time at Klutzymama.

I’m thinking of starting a new blog. In which I will chronicle my adventure of becoming a do-it-yourselfer as I tackle this old house and all of the things that need to be repaired, replaced or restored in it.

Do I need a new blog for this? Or do I just put the stories here? The purpose of my current blog is for the girls to be able to one day, when they are grown, read it and laugh about all of the fun times we had when they were little. So, do I really want to throw all of this other stuff in here? I mean, I guess it is part of our lives, so technically speaking, it should go on here.

What do you think? And if I need a new blog, what should I call it? Do I really want the hassle of maintaining 2 blogs?

I need to tell you that I have zero knowledge about home improvement stuff, so it should be really interesting to say the least. I’m planning to learn though. Brian works a lot of hours and he’s not home enough to really do it and when he is home, he doesn’t want to do the stuff that needs done. This house was built sometime in the 1800’s, so you can imagine all the work it needs! Every room, every inch, more or less. Inside and out. Yikes!

And given the fact that I’m accident-prone, it should make for some entertaining reading. Hey, I may even lose a limb!

Okay, so what do you think? Your input is desperately needed!

5 thoughts on “New Blog?

  1. Beckynsc August 30, 2008 at 4:58 pm Reply

    Why keep two blogs? Just keep it all in one nice neat little package.
    Lose a limb? No way! Stay away from sharp things!

  2. jaynes2000 August 30, 2008 at 5:19 pm Reply

    I would love to read that blog. I don’t think it would be bad to have two blogs. I mean, I have three, but of course I share one with someone else and the other I barely maintain so I am not he best person to ask, but I would read them both if you did start another one.

  3. klutzymama August 30, 2008 at 6:22 pm Reply

    Yeah Becky, I’m kinda leanin’ towards just throwing it all on here. Seems easier that way.
    Thanks to you and Gret for your feedback on this!

  4. Lil September 3, 2008 at 2:53 pm Reply

    I think you would be fine with one blog. I love reading all of the stories, so save the extra effort. Good luck because we too are the worst at home improvements.

  5. Little Sister September 4, 2008 at 8:50 pm Reply

    I can’t even check this one anymore, how would I ever be able to check that one too? My vote- one blog!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

