My Baby

I bet when you read that title, you thought this was going to be about one of my girls, right? Well, you’d be wrong. It’s about my main man…

Okay, so he’s not my MAIN man. But he’s a close second.

Every morning Buster and I have this little game that we play. And frankly, I’ve grown quite tired of it.

He has allergies. He chews on his feet constantly and he hates walking in the grass when there’s dew on it in the morning.

Every morning I try to get him to wait until the dew is gone before taking him out. But it never fails. He will walk up to me and give me those sad eyes and a look that says “Why? Why do you not take me outside? I long to be outside.”

So, I will grumble at him and then take him out. We get one step out the door onto the side patio and he stands there. Looking at the dewy grass and not moving. Then he turns those eyes to me again as if to say “Why? Why do you bring me out to this dewy grass when you know that I don’t like it?”

And then we stand there and stare each other down for about 3 minutes and then I grumble again and take him back inside and wait for the dew to go away.

But still, I love him. How could you not love a dog that would let you do this to him?

Oh, it’s time for his allergy medicine.  In which he will look at me as if to say “Why?  Why do you do this…”

5 thoughts on “My Baby

  1. Beckynsc August 28, 2008 at 2:32 pm Reply

    I can sooo, relate! I have some spoiled dogs, also. I have to drag them to get their feet wet.

  2. Lil August 28, 2008 at 3:53 pm Reply

    Awwww, he is so sweet. The Bullmastiff we had had allergies so bad. I feel for you, it is miserable.

  3. Grammy August 28, 2008 at 11:54 pm Reply

    Why not take him out through the garage on the gravel up the drive wayto the street and let him do his buisnesss near the street in the grass, just a thought I’m no dog expert but I did stay at a Holiday Inn express last nite LOL.

  4. klutzymama August 29, 2008 at 12:35 am Reply

    That’s a good idea mom. I’ll try it. I have a feeling he still won’t step foot in the grass, but we’ll give it a try!

  5. Kristi August 29, 2008 at 2:17 am Reply

    Hee-hee, you are funny.

    T-Bone, my dog, has been peeing on the driveway to prevent the dew from getting on his feet. LOL, even our dogs are similar. 😉

    Cute photos.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

