Hello Fall.

Doorstop picture by allposters.com

Doorstop picture by allposters.com

I love fall. It’s my most favorite time of year. I know we’ve got a bit more of the stifling heat to get through yet, but I can feel it coming. Can’t you?

I love the smell of pumpkin pie, bread, fudge, muffins…um, basically all things pumpkin. Oh and cinnamon! And apple cider! And hay rides!

I love brisk, windy days. Taking walks in the cool air and enjoying the beautiful autumn scenery.

I love eating my husband’s awesome chili on Sunday afternoons and then laying around watching football games for the rest of the day.

I love feeling the cool fall air coming in through open windows while the smell of something delicious (probably something with pumpkin) baking in the oven fills and warms the house.

And I love Halloween! No, I’m not evil. I just love the fun of dressing up and scoring all that candy. It’s such a fun holiday for kids. I’m not into all of the gory, scary kind of stuff. But I do like spooky things, like black cats and Frankenstein and mummies and whatnot. You know, your standard Halloween stuff. I think it’s fun. Brian and I usually dress up every year. I will have to put some of our costumes on here sometime.

Has anyone read the book Autumn by Susan Branch? Well, I haven’t but I want to get that book. So, Parentals – if you’re reading – I want that book. Just in case you feel like buying your little princess a wittle booky wooky.

Mom? Dad? Hello?

5 thoughts on “Hello Fall.

  1. Christy August 27, 2008 at 12:59 am Reply

    Ohhh, I love Fall too!!! My youngest daughter was born in Oct. so I had to name her AUTUMN for my favorite season!! That book, Autumn, by Susan Branch is wonderful!!! I don’t have it, but our library does and I just love it! Lots of yummy recipes and very cute decorating ideas!! I love all of her books!

  2. klutzymama August 27, 2008 at 1:07 am Reply

    That is so sweet that you named her Autumn. I love it!
    I’m gonna check our library for that book!

  3. Kristi August 27, 2008 at 1:29 am Reply

    I could have wrote this blog entry, well . . . except for the husband’s chili, watching football, and the book “Autumn”. 😉

  4. Beckynsc August 27, 2008 at 3:26 am Reply

    I’m with ya all the way. And Halloween is my favorite holiday. We have so much fun decorating. Tombstones in the yard with ghosts and witches. We usually have a haunted walk for the kids. All the friends and older kids participate, too. We have a lot of fun.

  5. Little Sister August 27, 2008 at 8:31 pm Reply

    That is so funny I have a friend named Christy and she named her daughter Autumn! Too funny! I am just scanning over the blogs, no time to get into detail here, they are so long!! ! Ta ta for now! love ya Sis!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

