Farmer’s Market

Our little town has a farmer’s market now! I’m so excited. Last week was the first week and there was only one vendor on the square, but this week there were about 4 or 5 and I hope that number continues to grow.

I love farmer’s markets, but I don’t like having to drive into the neighboring town to go to them, so I ususally don’t go.  But now, I’ll be going every week!  The girls and I walked up to the square yesterday and got all of this produce

Plus these pretty flowers

for less than $10. Also, the girls each got a free peach to eat while we shopped.

5 thoughts on “Farmer’s Market

  1. Gretchen August 22, 2008 at 9:08 pm Reply

    I love the farmer’s markets as well. And just $10.00 for all of that! You did good. Have you got your canner yet?

  2. Beckynsc August 23, 2008 at 1:01 am Reply

    I love Farmer’s Markets, also. I hope it grows. There lots of things that can be sold at them. You got a good deal on all that produce.

  3. Christy August 23, 2008 at 3:49 am Reply

    How fun, and what a great deal for all of those fresh vegetables!!!
    Have a great weekend!

  4. mamatoe August 24, 2008 at 11:32 am Reply

    All those veggies look so good!Hope is movin’ on up in the world!I am trying to see if my snoopy shows up this time Amee-love mom

  5. Kristi Smith August 24, 2008 at 4:30 pm Reply

    I was sick for two days from fresh corn, but it sure was good going down. 😉 What are you gonna do with those peppers?

    Your mom’s snoopy showed up but my photo never does. 😦

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

