Tagged

Last week my cousin, Gretchen, over at Extraordinary Ordinary Life tagged me. I’m supposed to post 6 random things about myself. So, I’m gonna try to be completely random and post the first 6 things that come to mind.

1. I’m addicted to Aldi’s southwest chicken egg rolls right now.

2. Julie and I played a game of one on one basketball last week in an attempt to get back into the groove of exercising and it almost killed us both. We played to 5 by ones and it took us nearly 45 minutes!

3. I don’t like chocolate ice cream.

4. I think that my Mamaw is the sweetest person on the planet.

5. I used to be in love with Michael Jackson. (In the 80’s)

6. I love to watch cartoons.

And now I’m supposed to tag others, so I’m tagging anyone who reads this. You can leave your 6 random things in the comments or link to your blog if you have one. Come on, it’s fun!

8 thoughts on “Tagged

  1. MOM August 17, 2008 at 9:56 pm Reply

    Here’s my randoms: I love Chocolate!!!! I cry at the show-The Biggest Loser!!! I miss being able to walk 6 miles a day! I love laying in my porch swing after a hard day at work!! I love Snoopy! My grandkids mean the WORLD to me!I could list soooo many more! love MOM

  2. klutzymama August 18, 2008 at 12:31 am Reply

    I knew all of those about you mom! Except for the biggest loser thing.

  3. Gretchen August 18, 2008 at 1:59 am Reply

    I agree with you about Mamaw! I haven’t tried those egg rolls from Aldi’s. I must do that! And you don’t like chocolate ice cream? I cannot believe it!

  4. Kristi August 18, 2008 at 4:01 am Reply

    I wore black parachute pants with red jelly shoes.

    I thought Michael Jackson was hot too.

    I’ve cried watching the Biggest Loser, many times.

    I like chocolate ice cream, but ice cream doesn’t like me.

    I performed a skit “Romeo and Juliet in the Manner of Andy Griffith” and won trophies with it in high school at speech tournaments (I can’t believe I have never told you that before)!!! I need to tape it and send it to you, it is pretty funny if I may say so myself. 😉

  5. Beckynsc August 18, 2008 at 8:08 pm Reply

    I’m afraid of water.
    I love to swim. Figure that one out.
    Gilligan’s Island used to be one of my favorite shows.
    I have sang on stage with a live band before.
    I want to be a beach bum.
    I don’t like chocolate ice cream, either!
    How’s that for strange?

  6. Chris Tallent August 20, 2008 at 3:11 am Reply

    I wanna play 🙂 6 random things about me:
    1. A large percentage of my friends are over the age of 60 (I’m 35).
    2. I love to plan & decorate for parties and banquets for large amounts of people.
    3. I was in love with George Michael (in the 80’s). 🙂
    4. I like to be creative…but I don’t always make the time to be artsy and stuff.
    5. I think about going back to school…but I can’t decide what I want to be “when I grow up” 🙂
    6. I love Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream…best right out of the pint…and with a friend. 🙂

  7. Little Sister August 21, 2008 at 1:35 pm Reply

    Ok, I know this is late but here goes!
    1) I hate college bastketball
    2) I chew on the inside of my mouth until it hurts
    3) I am addicted to fountain pops
    4) My favorite color is yellow
    5) I am still afraid of the dark
    6) My big sister is my idol!

    I love ya!

  8. klutzymama August 21, 2008 at 1:47 pm Reply

    Your idol? You must have low expectations! And I also chew on my mouth! Love college basketball though! Hate pro.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

