Funny Stuff

Here are some funny things observed around the house today.

Katie was taking a bath tonight and she asked me if I would bring her a book. One of my favorite things to do is read in the tub, so maybe it’s rubbing off a little. She asked me to bring her the Giving Tree. So, I was standing there watching her and she just looked at me and said “Uh Mama, could you go out?”
I said “Oh pardon me, madam.”

Then after bath time, I was painting mine and the girls’ nails. Katie said “Mama, can I have a Franch manicure?”

Later, the girls were running around in their robes. I walked upstairs and found them walking around their room, arm in arm, with Hannah singing “Here comes the pride! Here comes the pride!”

Willie was driving us crazy tonight. We had him neutered on Monday and for 2 days he did nothing but lay around. It was so nice. But tonight he was back to his old self and wreaking havoc all over the house. Brian said “Maybe we could ask the vet to give us a few doses of whatever they gave him at the clinic. That way we could just keep him seduced.”

I said “Um, I think the word you’re looking for here is SEDATED.”

Poor Brian, I make fun of him, but he has a problem with using the wrong words. He does it all the time. He’s famous for it, I think. Once he had to fire a guy at his old job. I asked him why and he said “Well, because he just wasn’t cutting the cheese.”

I could go on and on with more examples. He’s gonna read this and probably pin me down and tickle me til I pee my pants, but I can’t help it – it’s too funny not to share!

4 thoughts on “Funny Stuff

  1. Beckynsc August 15, 2008 at 7:08 pm Reply

    My husband has a problem with using the wrong words, too. He calls our pastor, our pasture. Been saying it for years and no matter how many times I tell him the correct word, he still uses his lingo.
    The girls are too funny! Sometimes I wish mine were still small. But then I’d have to go through those teen years again. Not on your life, do I want to do that again.

  2. klutzymama August 15, 2008 at 7:30 pm Reply

    Pasture!! Ha!

    I’m not looking forward to the teen years AT ALL.

  3. Kristi August 16, 2008 at 5:28 am Reply

    That’s too funny, he wasn’t farting enough so he got fired. 😉

    My dad says “choirpractor” and “tyota” (and it drove me crazy when he drove his tyota) and his camera has “megaplexes”.

    I know I am guilty of saying the wrong words too, sometimes I think I have Oldtimers disease. hee-hee.

  4. tcbrashers August 17, 2008 at 1:41 am Reply

    I am just like that too…with the mixed up words!My husband makes fun of me. The 2 words I get mixed up the most are prescription and subscription. But I remember one time going through a big city and I said,”Oh my goodness, look at that hospital..I never knew there were that many sick dogs and cats.” My dad said, “Um, Christy, that is a Veterans hospital” I got it mixed up with vetinary (Sp?)! OOps! I’ll have to tell my husband someone else has this problem too, it may make him feel better!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

