Bam! Pow! Boom!

Here’s Julie and I with our best batman action sequence shot.

And here is Tana and Ju, all excited and set to go. Tana has on her new Dark Knight T-shirt. She is a total batman freak and let me just say that while Julie and I thoroughly enjoyed the movie, we had more fun making fun of her. She was literally on the edge of her seat through the whole movie and she even cheered and clapped loudly throughout the show. It was a hoot!

Also, I believe we were the oldest people in the movie theater. No, I take that back, I saw a couple of guys that I went to school with there, but other than them, we were totally the oldest people there. Tana and I even commented that all of the kids there probably thought we were the mothers of some dorks who weren’t allowed to go without parental supervision.

The movie was totally awesome! I bit off 3 of my fingernails while watching it! I really want to go see it again. We went to the midnight showing and got there an hour early and were lucky to find seats together – it was packed! We sat wedged between these teenage boys who had flatulence and body odor issues. It was lovely.

Heath Ledger was awesome as the Joker. I thought Jack Nicholson was an excellent Joker, but I have to say that Ledger is my new favorite in that area. Michael Keaton will always be the best batman, in my humble opinion. But this movie is really great.

I didn’t get home until 3:40 this morning and when I finally got upstairs to bed, Brian’s alarm was going off. I think I fell asleep around 4:00, then slept in til 8:00. I’m up, but I’m not lookin’ too hot and my eyes are barely open. It’s going to be a lazy day in which nothing really gets done and the house will probably be a wreck. BUT IT WAS SO WORTH IT!

I will leave you with my favorite quote from the movie:

“You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villain.”

-Harvey Dent

7 thoughts on “Bam! Pow! Boom!

  1. Beckynsc July 18, 2008 at 2:26 pm Reply

    You guys are silly! Looks like you enjoyed your girls night out!
    Glad to hear the movie was a hit.

  2. littlesister999 July 18, 2008 at 2:40 pm Reply

    That was, by far, the best movie I have seen in years!! Not just because it was BATMAN either. Total non-stop action!! I loved it! I really was on the edge of my seat!! Literally! Micheal Keaton was the best batman until Christian Bale came along! He rocks! This Batman is less comic strip, ya know? More real and mysterious! I am definately seeing it again!(and again and again and again)!! 2 thumbs way up! Heath Ledger is by far the best Joker ever! He was scary and mean, Jack was more crazy funny.
    That was the most fun I have had in a LONG time!
    Sis and Aunt Ju, thanks for going. I had a blast, you 2 are so much fun!

    Batman ROCKS!!!!!!

    PS-Thanks for putting the movie trailer on here, it was great!

  3. klutzymama July 18, 2008 at 2:44 pm Reply

    Sis, maybe we can go back with our husbands and see it.

    It really was so much fun even if we are paying for it today. You know you’re getting old when you feel like you’ve got a hangover and no alcohol was involved!

  4. klutzymama July 18, 2008 at 2:47 pm Reply

    Becky – yes we are very silly, that’s why we have so much fun! I think I will go back and see it again, but I’m gonna wait until the crowds die down and I don’t have to sit by smelly teens! 🙂

  5. littlesister999 July 18, 2008 at 2:50 pm Reply

    We should definately take the boys! Jansen was very jealous that I was going without him! I do feel hungover!! We ARE old!

    Check out my new Avatar in honor of the new flick!!

    Again, I say, BATMAN ROCKS!!

  6. littlesister999 July 18, 2008 at 2:50 pm Reply

    Well Avatar didn’t take I will work on it!

  7. littlesister999 July 18, 2008 at 2:52 pm Reply

    I forgot to comment on the stinky kids we were sitting by! Have they ever heard of deodorant! Seriously!! I thought I was going to be sick a couple of times!! GROSS!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

