Willie Nelson Strikes Again!

I got my camera back from my mom. So I was all set to take a picture of the fabulous prize and post it on here and then send it to Heather.

HOWEVER, Willie ate said prize this morning.

Well, he actually ate part of the head, both feet and one of the arms. It was a most beautiful little Care Bear figurine. I had wanted to try to find something that would tie into LOST, since Heather is as addicted to Lost as I am, but I struck out there, so I opted for something from our generation. An icon of the 80’s, if you will.

So, now that that’s out, I am on the hunt again. And I’m almost tempted to send one of my nickel toss trophies that I won at the fair the other night. I’m thinking hard about that one. Is everyone familiar with the nickel toss at the fair? Well, it’s kinda like the highlight of mine & Julie’s year. We LOVE LOVE LOVE the nickel toss! And we won 12, count ’em, 12 glasses this year! It may be a record.

And I’m definitely gonna post some pictures of our nickel toss prizes because they are niiiice!

And in other news pertaining to Willie, he had his first obedience lesson today. You see, I’d had enough. I could take no more. And on Friday morning, he actually got his tie-out cable wrapped around my leg/ankle area and almost sawed my leg in half. Oh it was awful. And it was also happening in front of all the people at my garage sale.

Nothing says “Welcome. Come browse our wares in peace and harmony” like a screaming woman and a large brown beast tangled up in a knot on the ground. And I was SCREAMING! Screaming for my mom to come save me. And she did save me, but it was very scary and my leg is still swollen and sore today. Thank goodness my mother was there. What if I had to be rescued by a patron? How very embarrassing. Especially since I haven’t shaved my legs in a millennium. That could’ve been awkward. Thank you Mama.

And that was it. I called the dog trainer and we went out this morning for an hour and I can’t believe the difference already. He’s actually learning how to be good. Kinda. I mean, we’ve got a lot of work ahead of us, but he made immediate progress, so I’m really pleased.

So, that means that the hilarious Willie stories that I have become accustomed to blogging about will (hopefully) be tapering off.

Oh and one more thing. Brian and I were trying to move our picnic table tonight. Well, it’s heavy and apparently, the sight of my bulging weenie-arm muscles was funny to him because he said “Look at those cannons!” and laughed. And I guess I can’t carry a picnic table and yell at my husband at the same time because when I tried that combination, I rammed my knee into the picnic table, dropped it (narrowly missing my toe) and fell down. He just stood there looking at me, as is his custom whenever I get hurt. My parents are sitting in their car about to pull out of the driveway and my mom is leaning out and yelling at Brian telling him to have a little compassion and I look up just in time to see my neighbor looking at us from his driveway. I bet you they end up canceling their cable subscription and opt instead to just sit their lawn chairs right out there in the driveway.

Free entertainment. Can’t beat it with a stick!

2 thoughts on “Willie Nelson Strikes Again!

  1. Beckynsc July 13, 2008 at 3:06 pm Reply

    Sounds as if things can get very interesting around your house. Or around you in particular.
    Sounds like my life. Funny and annoying at the same time.
    Good luck with Willie Nelson.
    Have you heard that new country song? She Won’t Leave My Willie Alone. I can’t remember the artist’s name, he’s new.

  2. Katie July 13, 2008 at 11:37 pm Reply

    I found your blog through the Indiana stereotypes on Shannon’s blog. I live in Indiana so I can vouch for you; so true!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

