Must. Get. Fresh. Air. Can’t…Breathe!

I try not to put more than one post a day on here, but I couldn’t resist this one!

The girls have a little friend that lives up the street and she came over today and brought along her little purse filled with makeup. Real makeup.

My girls aren’t allowed to wear makeup, they have pretend makeup to play with, but I do give them little makeovers now and again with my makeup, so today I said it was okay if they did each other’s makeup, just for fun. (That was a very long run-on sentence, in which I just said “makeup” 4 times!)

So when they came in, I was expecting them to look like circus clowns, but it appeared that all they had on was some glittery lip gloss.

Then the smell hit me.

Then my eyes started to burn.

They are DOUSED in some kind of stinky perfume and I swear I may be overcome and collapse before I can make it to the window to get some fresh air up in here! And don’t forget, I have a cold right now and can’t really smell anything. Oh, but this. This I can smell!

I must go now…I have to try to make my way, blindly, through the hazy perfume cloud and find the children before it’s too late for all of us!

5 thoughts on “Must. Get. Fresh. Air. Can’t…Breathe!

  1. Kristi Smith July 9, 2008 at 7:21 pm Reply

    Does it smell worse than poop on a stick?

  2. klutzymama July 9, 2008 at 7:22 pm Reply

    Ha ha! That’s a toss up, there! I’m not sure which one is worse.

  3. Beckynsc July 9, 2008 at 10:20 pm Reply

    Oh, I feel for ya!
    A friends of mine’s daughter got dish liquid and thought it was lotion. It took forever to get all that “lotion” washed out of her skin.

  4. littlesister999 July 10, 2008 at 2:05 pm Reply

    That is so funny! What kind of perfume was it? Like old lady musty rose or was it little girl too sweet smelling? I am envisioning you trying to make your way through a cloud of Papaw’s Old Spice!! LOL! =-)

  5. klutzymama July 10, 2008 at 2:16 pm Reply

    I would say that “old lady musty rose” pretty much sums it up! It was choking the life out of me!

    That dish liquid thing reminds of the time that Hannah tried to wash her own hair with hand soap!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

