Goodness Gracious! An Award!

Well now, I am just so tickled to tell you guys that I have received an award from the sweet Cotton Wife. Little ol’ me? Moi? Oh my! How very nice! Thank you so much, Cotton Wife.

This Arte y Pico award originated in Uruguay from a fabulous blogger who can test your Spanish comprehension skills if you pay her a visit. Here are the rules that accompany this esteemed award.

1. Choose 5 blogs that you consider deserving of this award for their creativity, design, interesting material, and also contribute to the blogging community.

2. Each award has to have the name of the author and a link to his/her blog.

3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name of and link to the blog that presented her/him with the award.

4. The award winner and the one who has given the prize has to show the link of Arte Y Pico blog so everyone will know the origin of this award.

5. Show these rules.

In return, Iā€™d like to recognize the following bloggers…I can’t do 5 because I just don’t read that many, but here goes…

1. Random Acts of Goofiness

2. Muckboots ~N~ Aprons

3. Antique Mommy

Now, I don’t know that I’ve ever actually commented on Muckboots ~N~ Aprons, so she might be kinda freaked out to learn I’ve nominated her…but I’ve been reading her blog for a while now and it’s always entertaining, as are all 3 of these blogs.

5 thoughts on “Goodness Gracious! An Award!

  1. Kristi Smith June 30, 2008 at 3:01 pm Reply

    Congrats to you on this prestigious award. Thanks for helping me overcome my jealousy by passing this award onto me. I feel so undeserving though, as of late, my blog has lacked in the creativity department. But there are many ideas floating around in my head that hopefully will help me feel worthy of this award. šŸ˜‰

  2. Little Sister June 30, 2008 at 3:07 pm Reply

    Congrats sister!! Your blogs rock!! I love you!
    Now get to bloggin’, enough celebration, you have blogs to write!! LOL! šŸ˜‰

  3. notafarmgirl June 30, 2008 at 5:09 pm Reply

    I went to Muckboots blog, but I didn’t leave a comment. I don’t think I can leave a comment w/out mentioning her husband’s biceps. Is that wrong? šŸ˜‰

  4. notafarmgirl June 30, 2008 at 5:22 pm Reply

    Okay, now I went to Antique Mommy’s blog and I am wondering why you read my blog. lol

    Not that I am not a Christian, but I continue to struggle with where I should be, what church I should be going to, and . . . oh, I get it now, I am your wayward friend . . .the one that you are trying to reach out to.

    Hee-hee. I am just teasing you. But seriously . . . why do you read my blog? lol

    I don’t know if you know me well enough to tease you like this. šŸ˜‰

  5. klutzymama June 30, 2008 at 8:43 pm Reply

    Kristi,
    You crack me up, girl! And let me tell you that I am about as wayward as they come…I’m constantly second-guessing myself and wondering if I’m doing right. I don’t think that there’s a christian out there that doesn’t do that.
    I read your blog because I feel you are a kindred spirit. I love your dry, witty sense of humor. You are my homey, if you will!
    Oh and you may tease away at me – I might think you were ill if you did otherwise! šŸ™‚

    And Tana, thank you, thank you! I love you too!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

