I’m So Blue

Okay, this is not complete by any means, but I was so excited that I had to go ahead and put some pictures up here…I can’t tell you how happy I am to have those white walls gone in there!!  We still have all the tape around the trim.  We, and by “we”, I mean Brian, still has to cut in around the ceiling and roll on the second coat, but doesn’t it look so much better already?

Oh and that window trim…it has to be painted to. Then a new ceiling, ceiling fan, and on and on…but the paint is a step in the right direction! I’ll take more pictures when it’s all done and I’ve got my stuff all hung up where I want it and such.

I was kinda scared about the color. I always tend to like the darker, more dramatic colors, but had never used blue before and it does look a lot darker at night, but I don’t care…I couldn’t be happier about it. I’m going to use a rustic-looking red in the kitchen and I think it will look nice with the blue.

One thought on “I’m So Blue

  1. Little Sister June 26, 2008 at 4:41 pm Reply

    I JUST LOVE IT!! I am so glad you decided to stick with the blue! it looks great! Great job BT!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

