What’s In A Name? A Rose By Any Other Name Would Smell As Sweet

Or, if you will – I Think Maybe I Should Change The Blog Name To Stupid Mama

I had this really cool idea today. And the first time I tried it, it worked like a charm. The second time I tried it…not so much.

If you’ve been to my house, you know that the basement stairs are really steep. REALLY steep. In fact, the first time Moo came over to see the house and we were walking down to the basement, she said “Woah! It’s like walking down the stairs in a fun house at the county fair!” So they’re steep. And the actual steps are really skinny. So you can imagine me trying to go down them carrying a laundry basket loaded down with clothes.

So today I decided to set the basket down at the top of the stairs and let it “slide” down the steps. Sounded great to me, so I tried it and wonder of wonders! It worked! It sailed right down and I chuckled right out loud because it looked like so much fun. And let’s face it, laundry baskets…they could use some fun in their lives, right?

So when I tried it again later, it did not work. In fact, it toppled end over end and all of the various and sundry laundry items went flying and falling down in between all of the millions of fun house stairs. I’m sorry little basket. Sorry to get your hopes up for more wild and unbridled fun. It was fun while it lasted, right?

2 thoughts on “What’s In A Name? A Rose By Any Other Name Would Smell As Sweet

  1. Kristi Smith June 19, 2008 at 4:07 am Reply

    I thought you were going to say you rode in the basket down the stairs.

  2. klutzymama June 19, 2008 at 12:44 pm Reply

    I’m kind of surprised that I didn’t think to try that!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

