Meet Nelly.

This is my new ride, Nelly the Nissan. I’m not crazy about the silver, but I LOVE everything else about her. I kinda cut her nose off a little in the picture…that’s because I just flung the front door open and snapped the picture.Β  I was too embarrassed to go out in the front yard and take her picture for fear that a neighbor might see me and actually confirm the suspicions they’ve been having that I may be a huge dork. I can almost hear it now…”Yup, Ethel, it’s that strange neighbor lady again…she’s out there taking pictures of and talking to her car.”

I have handed the Red Bullet over to Nancy and he couldn’t be happier. He’s always wanted a mini-van and now all of his dreams have come true! Seriously. He does love the Bullet! And I love the Bullet, as well. It saved our hides and we just can’t thank Larry enough for buying us the Bullet. I like to say The Bullet. Can you tell?

The Bullet. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Meet Nelly.

  1. Little Sister June 17, 2008 at 2:49 pm Reply

    Nelly is very pretty! Sophisticated and classy! I just love her!

  2. thecottonwife June 17, 2008 at 10:29 pm Reply

    Ooh! Now you need a new pair of shades (I don’t care if you like your sunglasses – get new ones just ’cause!) for cruisin’.

  3. klutzymama June 18, 2008 at 1:50 am Reply

    Oh yes…new shades are definitely in order!

  4. MistyDerringer June 18, 2008 at 3:02 pm Reply

    Lillian, I love the new car! So glad things are working out. You will learn to love the Silver, it never looks dirty. Major Plus!

  5. klutzymama June 18, 2008 at 4:58 pm Reply

    Thanks, Lil! Someone else told me that about the silver too, so maybe I’ll come around to it after all… πŸ™‚

  6. Kristi Smith June 19, 2008 at 4:05 am Reply

    You name your cars?

    And who is Lillian? Is that your nickname?

    And your hubby has a girl’s name.

    You guys are weird. πŸ˜‰

    Nice car. I like the silver.

    Although the Bullet should be silver . . . The Silver Bullet.

  7. klutzymama June 19, 2008 at 12:49 pm Reply

    Kristi – yes, we are weird. Even our offspring our weird. My sister. She’s weird too. She drives Paula, the Impala. And her husband drives Al, the Avalanche. But she named him, so I guess he’s not as weird as the rest of us…
    Lillian is but one of my many nicknames. My friend and I actually call each other Lillian – long story, not really that interesting…

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

