Happy Father’s Day!!!

Daddy, if you’re reading this, and you’re probably not unless mom is forcing you to look at my blog, I just want to say to you Happy Father’s Day!

My dad is so great! Many of you know him, some of you don’t, but anyone that has ever met my dad, knows just how awesome he is. He’s a quiet guy when you first meet him, but he’s got the best sense of humor and is so much fun to be around. People tell me all the time what a super guy my dad is. He always keeps me laughing and I have such great memories of him over the years. He has been a great teacher and selfless giver of his time, love and affection.

Tana, we are so lucky to have such a dad!

Here’s me, Daddy and Tana enjoying Father’s Day.

And here’s Daddy with his “Mayberry Chopper’s” shirt!

And now, for Nancy…

You guys know I like to give Nancy Brian a hard time on here, but today I have to get real for a little bit and tell you what a great dad he is. He loves his girls with all he has and I see them having the same great relationship that Tana & I have with our dad. I love how such a big, tough-talking guy can be turned to mush by two little girls with big brown eyes. It makes my heart so happy to see the wonderful relationship that the three of them have! I am so thankful for my dad and my husband!

Here the girls are giving Brian the poster they made.

Here’s a closer look at the poster.

The girls giving their Daddy a big smooch.

And the silly face picture…we always have to have one of those.

And here my step-son, Chris, actually made an appearance, so that was an added bonus!

We went to Mamaw’s and visited for a little bit.

I hope you had a wonderful Father’s Day, Nancy!

5 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!!!

  1. Kristi Smith June 16, 2008 at 3:21 am Reply

    Awww, sweet post. Looks like you all had a great Father’s Day! Cute photos.

    Hope you are doing okay. Matt (my hubby) went to help sandbag the levee today and going again tomorrow.

  2. klutzymama June 16, 2008 at 11:30 am Reply

    We are just about back to normal, Kristi. Still having to boil water til Weds and dealing with the odor that is still in the house, but other than that, we’re pretty good.
    Do you think that you guys will be okay where you’re at? I think you told me earlier that you thought you were far enough away from the levee…

  3. thecottonwife June 16, 2008 at 5:44 pm Reply

    You guys all look so happy!

    Glad to hear that things are almost back to normal. We had 4 tenths of rain Saturday and celebrated – talk about extremes!

  4. Little Sister June 17, 2008 at 2:09 pm Reply

    Yes we are very lucky to have such a wonderful dad! When I think back to our childhood I remember all the fun times. He always had us laughing and giggling! Do you remember when we used to hang from his big muscular arms? I can remember looking up at him thinking “man, he is so big and strong” He is by far the coolest, smartest, funnest father in the world! If you are reading Daddy, I love you more than you will ever know!

  5. fromthefrontporch July 1, 2008 at 8:33 pm Reply

    OHHHH what a sweet sweet post!!

    Have a wonderful day!!!
    Christy

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

