Nancy vs. The Lizard

Today I heard Nancy my husband scream like a girl. I mean it. He totally screamed like a woman. I was upstairs putting my makeup on and he was downstairs, in the dark, damp basement doing laundry when I heard this blood-curdling, strangely feminine sounding scream. Only it wasn’t really a shrill, high-pitched scream. The sound I heard brought to mind a picture of Lou Ferrigno in drag…seriously that image is what came to mind when I heard it.

Apparently, when Brian was picking up clothes off the basement floor and putting them in the washer, a lizard slithered across his hand and scared the crap out of him.

So, not only do we have a camel cricket problem, we are now doing battle with lizards. I find them both equally hideous and disgusting. Oh and ants now too. They’re invading the kitchen, so I’ve put some traps out, but so far I’m unimpressed with the results.

I’m beginning to think that we should just blow up the entire house with dynamite and start over. I can’t take the bugs!! And lizards. And men screaming like women.

I couldn’t resist putting a picture of Lou in here. Don’t make me angry. You won’t like me when I’m angry. 😀

10 thoughts on “Nancy vs. The Lizard

  1. heathermiller June 2, 2008 at 4:59 pm Reply

    I am still trying to get over the fact that Brian does laundry! I don’t think Wally has set foot in the laundry room since we moved the washer and dryer in.

  2. klutzymama June 2, 2008 at 7:18 pm Reply

    Well don’t get too excited! He only does his own on occasion when he starts to worry that I won’t get his work clothes done!

  3. Little Sister June 2, 2008 at 8:55 pm Reply

    TOO FUNNY! I love the picture too! I love Noncy! He is great to laugh at!

  4. Little Sister June 2, 2008 at 8:55 pm Reply

    I meant NANCY! It has been a long day! Good bye!

  5. thecottonwife June 3, 2008 at 11:49 pm Reply

    A lizard?? Nuh-uh! I picked up a 5 foot snake with a garden rake today.

    What a Nancy!! 🙂

    Just teasin’!

  6. klutzymama June 4, 2008 at 1:27 am Reply

    Ewww! 5 foot snake! You’re way braver than me AND Nancy!

  7. Gayla June 4, 2008 at 4:28 am Reply

    Your post is post is too funny! My dh screamed like a girl when I got a new bird that flew out of the cage at him. He ran and hid. Oh what I would have given to have my video camera ready!

    I have had lizards in my front room! I’m okay with them as long as their tails don’t fall off! Oh I hate when that happens. We own another home that has the camel crickets, I had never seen them before. They are always in the bathtub at that house.

  8. klutzymama June 4, 2008 at 12:21 pm Reply

    Yuck! I didn’t know that their tails fall off! Now I have that to look forward to! I’m sure that every piece of string or tiny toy left lying on the floor will start looking like lizard tails to me! 🙂

  9. MistyDerringer June 4, 2008 at 7:10 pm Reply

    Lillian, I so enjoy reading your blogs. Thank you for the wonderful stories and the laughs.

  10. klutzymama June 4, 2008 at 7:33 pm Reply

    Hey Lil! I’m so glad that you are reading and enjoying the blog. I love doing it. Hope you guys are all doing well! – Lil

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

