The View From Here

The other day after dropping Katie-Bug off at school, Hannah and I went about our usual business of bike riding and dog walking. When that was over, I decided to stretch out in my hammock and here is what I saw…

This…

And this…

Oh and then there was this…

And some of this…

And there’s Willie Nelson being good for a change…

See his big green leaf? That’s from the Catalpa tree in our yard. Nanner was pulling them off the tree and giving them to Willie and he was eating them. Crazy Dog.

There was this view too…


6 thoughts on “The View From Here

  1. notafarmgirl May 28, 2008 at 2:36 am Reply

    The view is very nice BUT . . . are you stocking up on gas???

  2. notafarmgirl May 28, 2008 at 2:37 am Reply

    And why does Willie have to wear that weird muzzle leash thing???

  3. Kristi Smith May 28, 2008 at 2:37 am Reply

    oh, that was me.

  4. klutzymama May 28, 2008 at 12:13 pm Reply

    Kristi,
    Oh if only you knew my quirky husband, Nancy, er…I mean Brian, it might explain the gas thing. Also, I urge you to go back and read the post titled “I Think My Husband’s A Girl”, that might explain some of the quirkiness, but as for the gas thing, let’s just say he’s not much on living a simplistic life. We must have thousands of everything. We must open a new tube of toothpaste even when there’s still a little left in the old one! He currently has 3 sticks of deodorant in the bathroom and about 30 pairs of white tube socks in his drawer.
    Willie has to wear the “Gentle Harness” whenever I take him out because if I don’t put it on him, he will totally drag me to the ground and around the neighborhood. There’s really no way for me to completely explain Willie to you, he is just totally wild and unruly. I’ve never had or seen a dog like him in my life. He is the total opposite of our other dog, Buster. Buster is a black lab/pit bull mix and he is a saint. He is so sweet and gentle and I swear that dog understands English. You can just tell him to do things and he does them. Like if I say, “Buster, go to bed.” He goes. Or “Buster, watch the girls while Brian and I go out tonight.” He TOTALLY does it! Just kidding, but you get the idea…

  5. Little Sister May 28, 2008 at 2:17 pm Reply

    I love the pix! How pretty! And I would like to add that there are not enough blogs about Buster(since you brought him up)He is the one who should be recognized!I am requesting a Buster blog! PLEASE! He is such a good dog! PS- Kiss the girls for me! I love them!

  6. Kristi Smith May 29, 2008 at 2:48 am Reply

    Hmmm . . . I hope your husband isn’t a girl . . . but to each his own. 😉

    Too many blogs about good dogs, I enjoy the ones about Willie. Willie is interesting, he even looks interesting.

    Off to find why you think your husband is a girl.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

