Curse You Willie Nelson!

I swear I am a dog lover. I really am. But man, this dog, he’s testing me. If I had only known what kind of dog he would turn out to be, I never would have tarnished the name of a man I am so fond of.

We bought Willie a lovely new bed to put in his kennel. It was so warm and fuzzy and comfy that for a split second, I almost wished I was a wee little woman so I could have it for my own bed.

I put the bed in the kennel and then the girls and I went for a short bike ride. When we came back and let Willie out, this is what we found:

And no, that brown, furry mass you see is not a dead Willie. I did not kill him on the spot and leave him there in the kennel. Although, I ain’t gonna lie to ya, I wanted to. That is actually his bed. And all of the innards of the bed. So, I give up. He’ll sleep on an old blanket from now until eternity!

And now for a little trivia. Which one is the real Willie?

This?

This?

Or this?

You be the judge.


5 thoughts on “Curse You Willie Nelson!

  1. littlesister999 May 23, 2008 at 12:23 pm Reply

    I totally thought that was him in the kennel. He is a wild man. That is so funny!!! Superfreak!

  2. notafarmgirl May 24, 2008 at 3:20 am Reply

    HA! I thought that was him in the kennel too! My dog does that same thing . . .

  3. thecottonwife May 27, 2008 at 12:42 pm Reply

    At least you didn’t do what I did – which is to set out a beanbag for your dog. That was six months ago and I’m still cleaning up styrofoam beans.

  4. […] And who was to blame for this injury? None other than Willie Nelson. […]

  5. Taming Willie « Klutzy Mama November 10, 2008 at 7:17 pm Reply

    […] about Willie Nelson. If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you already know about this, this, this, and […]

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

