Again With The Toilets…

Warning: I’m about to talk about a dirty toilet. If you are eating, please go away and come back later.

If you’ve been reading this blog at all, you know that I’ve got this thing with toilets. Falling off of them, being attacked by bugs and dogs while sitting on them, and now this.

As you know, our house is old. There are lots of things that need to be done to it. But since we moved in last August, I’ve been doing battle with the downstairs toilet. The bathroom was already remodeled before we moved in, so the toilet is fairly new. However, I did notice this yucky ring under the rim and I’ve been trying everything to get rid of it.

I finally decided to buy one of those scouring stones and see what kind of damage I could do with that. So today I got out ye ole scouring stone and opened a new package of rubber gloves only to find this…

Yup. Two lefties. These are the kinds of things that happen to me.

I even dug the package out of the trash thinking perhaps that I missed the part where it says “New & Improved for our Double South-Paw Customers!” But no.

And I’m a righty, so that was gonna make it difficult to clean el toileto. But I made do and crammed the lefty onto my righty and away I went at the toilet ring. Toilet ring prevailed. But me, I lived to tell the tale, I guess…

And on a completely unrelated note, how awesome was it that ZZ Top was on American Idol last night?!
And David Cook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Woo hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Word to ya motha!

10 thoughts on “Again With The Toilets…

  1. Kristi Smith May 22, 2008 at 4:14 am Reply

    You’re funny.

    I was hoping to see photos of the toilet . . . I am a little disappointed.

    My favorite cleaning weapon is Mr.Clean’s Magic Eraser.

    Sorry, but David Cook wasn’t as good as Archuletta last night but I do think David C. deserved to win. And as for “word to ya motha” . . . do you know what that means? My mom would be a little offended. 😉

  2. klutzymama May 22, 2008 at 10:58 am Reply

    No, I don’t know what it means, but I do know that we used to say it all the time in high school and I was so excited about ZZ Top being there, that I had to pull out some of the old arsenal! 🙂

  3. klutzymama May 22, 2008 at 11:08 am Reply

    Oh and I think I actually got it from Vanilla Ice. Didn’t he say that in one of his two songs?

  4. Little Sister May 22, 2008 at 12:32 pm Reply

    I LOVE David Cook! He totally rocks! ZZ Top…ROCKING still and they are like 101 now! I said to Maryka “OMG It’s ZZ TOP” and of course she was like “WHO????” So sad! Yes Vanilla Ice did use that line. Don’t make me bust out ALL the lyrics, cause you know I can!! I was so excited after DC won (that is my little pet name for him) I couldn’t get to sleep! I LOVE him, did I mention that? Any who, you guys are early risers today. I thought I would be the first one commenting today! TTYL! Sorry I didn’t have anything to say about your dirty toilet! =-)

  5. klutzymama May 22, 2008 at 12:43 pm Reply

    Oh I know you can totally sing the whole song. Along with all of the words to the Humpty Dance, but please, spare us your lyrical genius, just this once, would ya?

  6. littlesister999 May 22, 2008 at 1:17 pm Reply

    Ok,ok,ok! I will spare you for now. When I go on that game show, “Don’t forget the Lyrics” or what ever it is called you have to go with me to be my back up. I think I should take Daddy too. I forgot to log into wordpress before I commented. My batman should be back now! Man I have to remember that. Speaking of that, I am in search of some new BATMAN Ts. The only one I have left is long sleeve and I need to express myself this summer! Can you help me with this? Cheap on line shopping is what I need fron you! Thanks! I love ya! Can’t wait til tonight.

  7. klutzymama May 22, 2008 at 1:22 pm Reply

    I shall see what my frugal fingers can find!

  8. littlesister999 May 22, 2008 at 1:57 pm Reply

    Thanks! I know I have given you greif about your screen print Ts but I can’t resist Batman and andything Al Pacino related. My scrface T is just about as faded as it can get. I will wear it as long as I can. I loved your Journey T by the way. I want to get that AC/DC one I saw at Wal-Mart! I miss that store that used to be in the mall. Spencer’s! They had all kinds of those cute little shirts in there!

  9. klutzymama May 22, 2008 at 2:03 pm Reply

    Target usually has some good ones back in the men’s section and Kohl’s has them occasionally.
    I love screen print T’s and will wear them til I die!

  10. thecottonwife May 22, 2008 at 2:47 pm Reply

    This made me laugh out loud. We live in an old house too (mid-1800’s) – the toilets were installed in the sixties though so they’re practically new! Heh, yeah right.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

