Hope Idol

Well, who knew that the next American Idol was living in the tiny town of Hope!

Here is Hannah dancing her little heart out during David Cook’s version of “Don’t Want To Miss A Thing”. We were laughing so hard! The tears were flowin’! She was so very serious about it.


Okay, so it was really a lot of jumping, falling and flopping on the ground, but in her mind, she was cuttin’ some serious rug! So after this brilliant performance and we were all recovered from our gut-busting belly laughs, I put the girls to bed. I started to walk out of the room and Hannah started crying. I said “What’s the matter, Nanner?”
She said, “Mommy, I’m gonna miss you when I go to American Idol, will you come with me?”
She really believed us when we were saying “Oh, good job Nanner! You’re gonna be the next American Idol!”
My poor little baby thought we were gonna ship her off to Hollywood!

(Please feel free to peruse back through the pictures and look in the background at the slug that is my husband in the recliner…he looks kinda like he has become one with the chair! – Sorry honey, but you can’t argue with the proof right here in living color!)

2 thoughts on “Hope Idol

  1. Little Sister May 14, 2008 at 12:41 pm Reply

    Pictures 2 and 5 are my faves! She was really rocking!! Watch out Hollywood! I love this blog! Might be my favorite yet!

  2. Kristi Smith May 21, 2008 at 1:39 pm Reply

    This blog is too cute!!! And I have THAT rug!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

