Bike Envy

I hate to brag. Really I do. But given the fact that Ju thinks her bike is the best bike on the planet, well I feel obligated to share this story.

The other night whilst on our ride, this girl on a trampoline hollers out “I like your bike!” Naturally, I assume she’s talking to Julie because for the past 2 summers, it’s been beat into my brain how COOL her bike is, how AWESOME it is. So, I didn’t even respond to the girl, I just let Julie bask in her glory, but then…but THEN…the girl says “No, the purple one!”

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!! It was the funniest thing ever!! My bike’s cooler! My bike’s cooler!

So now, in all fairness, I shall let you be the judge…which bike is cooler? My cool, retro purple bike? Or her…yawn…pink and white thing?

5 thoughts on “Bike Envy

  1. auntju April 25, 2008 at 12:41 pm Reply

    Oh how we twist the story to suit our own desires! That little girl jumping on the trampoline with very blurred vision didn’t say “no the purple one”…she said “I like purple!” Now she could have been talking about anything…the purplish sky at sunset, Barney, the purple pumpernickel, or if the little tike was hungry, maybe even grapes (I hate grapes…)! Plus you were clearly obscuring her view of my ride. She could not see the all terrain tires, the cool extra reflector on the back, the pink/silver swoosh, or the odometer! And, if I need to continue, she could barely see my bike because I pedal continuously, unlike some slackers I know, and I probably looked like a pink/silver flash that blinded the darling child so that she could only see your slow-moving purple thing! Are you ready to track that girl down and get an official decision? You probably already have interviewed her for your next entry! 🙂 Oh by the way, Idgie tried to deposit a dead baby camel cricket in Anna’s shoe last night…you should have seen her face!

  2. Little Sister April 25, 2008 at 5:58 pm Reply

    I have to say I am not really into RETRO! I vote for the white one! NICE RIDE AUNT JU!!

    Sorry sista!

  3. klutzymama April 25, 2008 at 6:01 pm Reply

    I KNEW it!!!! That’s okay, even if I receive no votes, I will still have that wonderful little girl on the trampoline in my corner!

  4. Heather April 25, 2008 at 10:03 pm Reply

    Amee…I have a purple bike too! Now it does have a little pink on it as well but I must vote for you! (I am going to pay for this one big time!) Purple Rules! Pink Drools! Be very careful when pedaling such a cool ride…it can be very “tetris” when everyone is yelling at you! That pink bike of Julie’s just “can’t cut the cheese”!

  5. klutzymama April 25, 2008 at 10:27 pm Reply

    Yes!!!!!!! I knew you were gonna come through for me Heather! I’m so excited over this, I may just have to go to McDonald’s and order me up a “Big Nasty” to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

